answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. In 8 Ball, a player is not allowed to hit an opponent's ball with the cue ball first, however the player may hit his ball first, THEN into an opponent's ball, to sink the 8 ball, so long as the player calls that combination.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-12-31 03:07:59
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you hit opponent ball to hit eight ball in?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is done when you hit the ping pong ball with backspin and as soon as it hits your opponent's field it bounces back to your field but your opponent didn't hit the ball?

You win the point. Your opponent loses the point.


What is a carried in field hockey?

when ball is hit on your leg (foot) while dribbling or tackling opponent, it is considered as a foul (Foot foul). opponent can intentionally hit the ball at your leg to get free hit. so you have to be careful while tackling opponent.


What if I have enough the hand ball and my opponent has to hit green ball which is only half seen?

It is a free ball


In tennis a ball is hit and backspins into your court without the opponent touching the ball Who's point is it?

The person who never hit the ball would get the point.


How do you score in table tennis?

In table tennis, you score if one of 5 things happens. 1. Your opponent hits the ball out (off the table). 2. Your opponent does not hit the ball over the net. 3. Your opponent hits the ball before it bounces. 4. Your opponent does not hit the ball if it bounces twice. 5. Your opponent does not serve the right way after 2 tries.


What is a pass in volleyball?

when you use your forearms to hit the ball to your opponent


When can a player hit the ball twice in volleyball?

Never unless you spike the ball over the opponent blocks it and you can hit the block the ball they blocked again. Whenyou do hit the ball again I suggest you it it slightly backwards.


Can you hit your opponent in tennis?

If the ball hits your opponent on any part of their body before it bounces, then you win the point.


In golf if your opponent's ball knocks your ball into the cup what is the ruling?

There are two scenarios; 1. On the green- If you and your opponent are on the green and he hits you ball and knocks it into the cup, or hits your ball at all, you replace your ball (to as near where it was before it was hit as possible) and he plays his from where it lies, and he shall receive a 2 shot penalty. 2. If your ball is on the green and your opponent is off the green and he hits yours, you replace your ball as near as possible to where you believe your ball was before he hit your ball. There is no penalty.


If you are on the black ball in pool and you get somebody elses ball in do you lose?

In the game of Eight Ball, when you have pocketed your other balls and are shooting at the eight ball (your last ball), if you accidentally pocket your opponents ball(s) you DO NOT lose the game. However, your opponent's ball(s) remain pocketed and your turn is over. If the cue ball didn't strike your object ball first (the eight / black ball in this case), then the shot may be considered a foul and your opponent may get "ball in hand" (choice of cue ball position) for his next shot. This depends on the specific rules you play by, though.


When pocketing the eight ball in pool are you able to hit the opponent's ball first?

The 8 ball must be the first ball struck to be a legal shot in 8 ball. The 8 ball is allowed to carom or deflect off another ball afterwards, although some local rules, not tournament rules, require that this be called as part of the shot.


In tennis What is it called when you and your opponent successfully hit the ball back-and-for?

a rally


What if you get hit with the tennis ball?

You lose the point and your opponent wins the point.


What will happen when a tennis ball bounces across a court?

The opponent will hit it.


What are five rules of the game of handball?

The Five Rules of Handball are: A player is NOT allowed . . . To endanger an opponent with the ball. To pull, hit or punch the ball out of the hands of an opponent. To contact the ball below the knee. To dive on the floor for a rolling or stationary ball.


What the five rules of the game of handball?

The Five Rules of Handball are: A player is NOT allowed . . . To endanger an opponent with the ball. To pull, hit or punch the ball out of the hands of an opponent. To contact the ball below the knee. To dive on the floor for a rolling or stationary ball.


What are the five rules of the game handball?

The Five Rules of Handball are: A player is NOT allowed . . . To endanger an opponent with the ball. To pull, hit or punch the ball out of the hands of an opponent. To contact the ball below the knee. To dive on the floor for a rolling or stationary ball.


If you have one ball left and the eight ball and you hit the eight ball into your ball and they both go in do you still win?

No. Quite the reverse: you lose.


In table tennis a ball is hit and backspins into your court without the opponent touching the ball Who is point is it?

It's your point.


How are points earned in tennis?

You hit the ball, and the opponent side does misses it. You get points there. And you also get points if the opponent hits it and it is out of bounds on your side.


Can you hit an 8 ball out of the way when you still have balls on the table?

Yes. You can hit your ball and hit the 8 ball to another location. If you hit the 8 ball first, it's a foul and your opponent would get ball-in-hand anywhere on the table, however, sometimes taking a deliberate foul is the best strategy.


Can you scratch a cue ball on purpose when your opponent has their ball below the area so that they can't hit it directly?

No it becomes automatic ball in hand


Can you hit a tennis ball that is not on your side?

Yes and no. You cannot usually hit a tennis ball that is not on your side, but if the ball bounces on your side first and, when it bounces, spins back to the opponent's side of the court, you may hit it before it bounces again.


What is the object of the game tennis?

Tennis is a sport played with a racquet and hollow rubber ball against a single opponent or between two teams of two players each. The object of tennis is to hit the ball so that the opponent is unable to hit a good return.


When playing standard 8 ball if you hit the 8 ball in for the win but also accidentally hit your opponent's ball in do you still win?

No. It is a foul; a foul on a pocketed black means that you actually lose the game.