if you are a golie, you can stop the ball anyway you want, as long as it isn't passed to you by a team mate, in that case you must play the ball with your feet but if the ball is shot then yes you may use your hand fist arm leg foot or anything on your body to stop the ball, but if it goes past the line between the goal post it is concidered a goal.
No u cant cause its going to be considered a handball
Yes, as long as you are in the box.
no it does not.
Yes, you can. This is actually a suggested technique because there is less ability of getting hurt. Yes. You Can. I am a trained goalie and I do. It is not suggested because they would rather you catch it. (which is why I like being tall cuz I don't have to punch it that much) But yes coaches might say to do it but as long as you keep it out of the goal you are fine!! :)
it is where the goalie can use his hands in a soccer game.
A box of full of sweaty goalkeepers.
It depends upon the position of the ball.
You get a goal kick when the other team kicks the ball off the field where your goal is...then you put the ball on one of the corners of the goalie box and the goalie kicks it as hard as they can down the field
Inside their box
3 rules for soccer are: 1.u can not use ur hands unless u r a goalie or throwing the ball in 2.the goalie may not use their hands if they r out of the 18 yard box 3.if the ball passes the goal line it is counted as a goal even if the goalie catches the ball in the goal
He can take however many steps as he wants he just must release the ball before 5 seconds and cannot carry the ball outside of the goalie box.
field and goalie box
Yes, as long as they are in the goalie box
Yes, the goalie is allowed to handle the ball as long as the ball remains in the marked area. I.E. If the goalie slides to get a ball, and slides out of the penalty box, but the ball remains inside, it is still as if he/she had just picked it up standing inside the box. Hope it helps!
when he is inside the designated area wether it be a semi circle or a bigger box
They can be carded if they have prevented a goal scoring opportunity otherwise it is a direct free kick.
The goal box is where you kick the ball past the goalie to score a goal for your team. The penalty box in soccer occurs around the18 yard area and is just before the goal line. It can result in a penalty kick if the ball goes here.
1) the goalie may pick up/touch the ball with his hands only within his box, he then must either throw it or punt it to another player 2) the goalie may move/kick the ball outside of his box, but he cannot touch the ball with his hands 3) a goalie may not pick up a ball kicked to him by one of his own teammates- he must kick it back out to someone else, if he does not, the opposing team will get a penalty kick
It is a hand ball
It means the semicircle above and attached to the goalie box
Yes, as long as he/she does not touch the ball with their hands.
If it is inside the box, then he can grab it and punt it again. if it is outside the box, he can use his feet but not his hands. Also, if he drops it, opposing players may attack the ball and attempt to score.
Yes, the goalie can go outside the penalty box. However once he does, he is not allowed to use his hands.
No, besides being able handle the ball in the box the same rules apply to the goalie as the other players.