Yes you can.
The male usually serves behind the female in competitive mixed doubles.
no not like in tennis
no you can to be trueful its what all the profesinals do so long you dont make it go strate on the growd
No you can serve underhand or overhand it doesnt matter
the area where you serve is a square
Assuming you haven't lost the match because of that serve, you will serve next (again).
If you are just playing with a friend, the best way to determine who serves first is to "lag". In USRA-sanctioned tournaments, there is a referee for every match. The referee uses whatever method they want, though in almost every case they will write either a 1 or 2 on a piece of paper and ask one of the players/teams to guess the number. If the player/team gets it right, they choose whether to serve first or not. If they get it wrong, the choice goes to the other player/team. In the second game (USRA matches are played best-of-3), the player/team which received first in the first game gets first service. If a third game is played, the player/team which scored the most points in the first two games gets first service.
First, the main thing you've got to know is if your score is an even number, you always serve on the RIGHT. If it's odd, you serve on the left. There are some rules of doubles. You choose a first player and a second. The first player serves first. If you win the point, you keep serving until you lose the point. This is when there are two ways: 1. You can give it to the opponent's first player and let them serve. When they lose the point. It is the second player on your teams serve. You only get one person's worth of a serve at the start of the game. So, it immediately goes to the other person's team when you lose the serve. 2. You can give it to your second player on you team and serve. Once your team lose the serve, it's theirs and they play first player and then, second player.