Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you ground your club in a bunker before hitting the ball?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How do you hit a cricket ball for six?

By hitting the ball over the boundary without the ball touching the ground before hand. If the ball touches the ground before the boundary but goes over it, it scores four.

Can you ground your club after you have played your ball out of the bunker?

Yes, you may do so, the key distinction that you have made in the question is the ball 'out' of the bunker. If the ball is still in the bunker you would be penalised two shots for grounding a club in a hazard. If the ball is no longer in the bunker you are in you may ground the club, but be aware, there is really no need to.

Why can't you ground your club in a bunker?

because its a hazard and in the rule book section 13-4, it says you cant touch the hazard with your club prior to hitting the ball.

Can a golf ball burn up before hitting ground flying through your atmosphere?

I'm not exactly sure but I think it can be cause if a rock the size of a basketball (a meteor) is falling through the atmosphere it burns up before hitting the ground so i think a golf ball will.

How do you bounce ball in basketball?

you bounce a ball in basketball by hitting the ball against the ground.

Why cricket ball spins after hitting ground?

because they do

Can you ground your club if one foot is in a bunker but the ball is outside?


What is the penalty for double hitting the golf ball out of a bunker in match play situation?

2 stroke penalty for contacting the ball while it is moving

What are three sentences for the word bunker?

The bunker was split in half by the ground-busting bomb.Please make your way to the bunker, you have three minutes before the world ends.The golfer couldn't get the ball out the sand bunker.

Can you ground your club in a fairway bunker?

You can not ground your club (touch the ground behind the ball with the club head) in a fairway bunker. All bunkers are hazards either by the green or along the fairway.

In golf what is a bunker?

It is a strategically placed and shaped hole in the ground which is filled usually with sand. You cannot ground your club in it. says: It is not really a hole in the ground. It is a sand-filled depression in the ground, which, if your ball does into it, it is difficult to get out of. As the above answer correctly states, a player is not allowed to place their club into the sand, prior to hitting the ball. The technique to get the ball out of a bunker is to imagine that the ball is the yolk of a fried egg, and with the club (called a sand wedge), you try to slice up the entire "fried egg", meaning that you actually hit the sand in front of the ball, and not the ball itself. It is too difficult to describe actually! It is worth mention for golfers planning on playing in Russia, that the word 'bunker' there is extremely rude. It is a crude reference to the female genitalia.

What is fly out in baseball?

A flyout is when the defender catches the ball without the ball hitting the ground