answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, the only time you are allowed to ground your club in the bunker is when you are playing an actual shot. If you ground your club in the bunker prior to a stroke it is a two shot penalty.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

➡️
See all cards
3.96
83 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you ground your club in a bunker after you've already had one shot in the bunker?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you ground your club in a fairway bunker?

You can not ground your club (touch the ground behind the ball with the club head) in a fairway bunker. All bunkers are hazards either by the green or along the fairway.


Are you allowed to ground your club in a bunker?

No, you are not allowed to ground your club in the bunker unless you are taking the actual stroke. If you ground the club in a practice swing or prior to taking the stroke it is a two shot penalty.


Can you ground your club in a bunker before hitting the ball?

no


Can you ground your club after you have played your ball out of the bunker?

Yes, you may do so, the key distinction that you have made in the question is the ball 'out' of the bunker. If the ball is still in the bunker you would be penalised two shots for grounding a club in a hazard. If the ball is no longer in the bunker you are in you may ground the club, but be aware, there is really no need to.


Can you ground club before playing tee shot?

yes, you can ground the club before you tee off the only time you can not ground your club is if you are in a bunker or hazard.


What is grounding a club?

To ground your club means to put it down in a bunker before or after your shot.


What is grounding a golf club?

To ground your club means to put it down in a bunker before or after your shot.


Can you ground your club if one foot is in a bunker but the ball is outside?

yes.


What does grounding your club in golf mean?

To ground your club means to put it down in a bunker before or after your shot.


Can you ground my club in a practice swing in a hazard ie a ditch not bunker?

If it is defined as a hazard, whether by stakes or local rules, you can not ground your club in a hazard.


In a bunker the player has taken his stance when he has taken his stance and grounded his club?

In a bunker you cannot ground your club or its a penalty. So i would say when the player gets a firm stance and grip is truly when a player takes his stance


Should you rake a sand bunker if your golfball did not come out first time?

No, once you are in a bunker, you may not rake it or ground your club until you are out of that bunker. If you rake the bunker when your ball is still in it, you receive a two shot penalty or loss of the hole in match play.