answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. You need to be 18.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-05-27 06:13:25
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you be 16 and leave home without your parents' consent in the state of New York?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you leave the state without your parents consent at the age of 17?

no :) haha


What age can you leave your parents house without consent in South Carolina?

In the state of South Carolina, you can legally leave your parents house without consent when you reach the age of majority. In South Carolina that is age 18.


Can you be 16 and leave home without your parents' consent in the state of London?

London isn't a statebut in UK yes


In Tx if one of my parents gives consent can i leave the state for a few days without law getting involved?

In Texas, you are considered an adult at the age of 17. You do not need parental consent to leave the state for a few days.


Can a parent leave a state of South Carolina without consent from the other parent?

Yes as long as you are of adult age you can leave if you want. If you have the children with you you will most likely need their other parents consent.


Can a pregnant 17 year old from California get married in Georgia without parents consent?

No. At 17 you are a minor, pregnant or not, and if you leave the state without your parents permission that makes you a run away.


Can you leave home without parental consent at seventeen?

In the state of Texas you can leave home at the age of 17. (without parental consent; meaning with their permission)


Can a 16-year-old girl leave home without her parents' consent in Pennsylvania?

No, the legal age of majority for the state is 18.


What age can you married in Alabama without parents consent?

In the state of Alabama you can get married when you are 18 without parental consent.


Can a girl who lives in South Carolina and wants to move back to Pennsylvania leave the state without her parents' consent?

If she is over 18, yes she can, otherwise her parents' control.


You are a single mother can you legally leave the state without the fathers consent?

Unless you are subject to a court-order that orders you not to leave the state without the consent of the father, then you are free to go wherever you wish.


Can you marry at seventeen in the state of California without parents consent?

No.


What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?

What is the legal age that a teenager can move out of their parents house in the state of Florida with or without parental consent?"


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the state of Indiana with parental consent?

Yes, with parents consent!


Can a pregnant mom leave state without the fathers consent?

yes


Can a 17 year old leave home in the state of Ohio without parental permission?

No, they cannot move without permission in Ohio. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


How can you leave home at 17 in Georgia if your parents want let you?

In the state of Georgia, at the age of 17, by law, you are permitted to leave home without parental consent.. if you are no longer attending high school.


Can you move out at 16 legally without parents consent in the state of Oklahoma?

No you may not leave at 16 in Oklahoma. Until you are an adult, 18, you live where they say you live.


Can a 16 year old leave the state without parental consent?

No. They are a minor.


Can a 17 year old leave state for vacation with out parents consent?

this 17 year girl lives with another family and planning a cruise going to mexico. can she go without her parents permission


How old do you have to be in thae state of Georgia to get married without a parents consent?

18


Can a parent legally take a child out of state without the other parents consent?

no


In the state of Missouri can you move in with your grandparents without your parents consent at the age of 16?

No.


Can to 16 year friends move out without parent consent with a job and looking at a stable apartment in the state of Georgia?

If you leave without consent, you could be charged with being a runaway. Wait until you turn 17. At 17, you can leave without consent, but you cannot be forced to leave until age 18.


Does graduating from high school give a 17 year old freedom to leave home and move to another state without parents consent in the state of Tennessee?

It depends on the 'age of majority' in your state - graduation has nothing to do with it

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide