Yes! The ball can but you can't. You can also play it off the net.
No. When the ball is in play you are not allowed to touch the net.
No a player cannot touch the net at all during the game.
Yes the ball can touch the net, but the player can't touch the top of the net or bottom.
no part of your body can touch the volleyball net
A "net violation" unless touched by hair like in a pony tail. The only permissible touching of net during play is when a moving ball causes the net to contact a defender.
As long as it continues over, yes.
No, in club volleyball, you can touch any part of the net except for the top tape, and in high school and college, you cannot touch any part of the net.
new rules (as of last year) for USAV is that you cannot touch the top tape of the net. anywhere else on the net is ok to touch as long as you do not affect the play (change the height of the net)