answersLogoWhite

0

Can the batsman see the ball?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-10-24 05:49:03

Best Answer

Of course yes. Without seeing the ball, the batsman cannot hit it with his bat and score runs for his team. The longer a batsman stays on the pitch, his visibility of the cricket ball improves.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-10-24 05:49:03
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

1st test match

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
4 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can the batsman see the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is wide ball counted as a ball faced by the batsman in Cricket?

no ,wide ball is not counted as a ball faced by the batsman in Cricket.but no ball is counted as a ball faced by the batsman in Cricket.


Can batsman stump out of a no ball?

No, a batsman can not be stumped out off a no-ball. But he can b stumped on a wide ball.


Is no ball counted as a ball faced by the batsman in Cricket?

Yeah, no ball is counted as a batsman faced it.


What happens if a ball bounces and goes over the head of a batsman and batsman plays that ball?

the ball is given a no ball


Can a batsman be out hit-wicket on a no-ball?

No, a batsman cannot be out hit-wicket off a no-ball.


What does the umpire do when a batsman hits the ball to the boundary?

What does the umpire do when a batsman hits the ball to the boundary


In cricket if no ball is thron and batsman is heat wicket he is out or not out?

Not out. Only way to get batsman out when a no ball is thrown is run out.


If the striking batsman hits the ball and runs arriving to the non striking batsman's crease but the non striking batsman never leaves his crease who is out if the striker wicket is hit by the ball?

it is the striking batsman who ran


Who do you think is the batsman in cricket?

A batsman is the person who has to hit the ball bowled at him by the bowler.


In a cricket ODI If a batsman out on No ball then this ball is count or not?

Ball is not counted


Can a batsman be out hit wicket on a no ball?

No


How batsman gets 5 runs in 1 ball?

If the bowler does a no ball and that is counted as 1 run. The if the batsman hits that no ball for a four, the that is 5 runs from 1 ball

People also asked