Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can the AFC south play the AFC west teams?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What NFL teams are in the division?

32 total teams in 8 divisions. NFC north south east and west AFC north south east and west

Do NFC and AFC teams play each other in the regular season?

AFC and NFC are the two conferences in the NFL. Teams play against each other throughout the pre-season and regular season. During the playoffs, teams only play other teams from their conference, until the Superbowl, where one team from each conference play each other for the Championship.

What are the names of the divisions in the NFL?

AFC- AFC east, AFC west, AFC north, AFC south NFC- NFC east, NFC west, NFC north, NFC south

Who will the Tennessee Titans play 2010-2011?

In 2010 the Titans will play the following - Their division opponants - The Colts, the Jaguars, and the Texans - twice. The AFC West, hosting the Broncos and Raiders while traveling to San Diego and Kansas City. The NFC East, hosting the Eagles and Redskins while traveling to Dallas and to New York. The AFC North and AFC East teams with the same divisional finish as they - i.e. if the Titans finished fourth in the AFC South they would play the fourth-place teams from the AFC North (the Browns) and the AFC East (the Bills).

What are professional football divisions?

The NFL Divisions are NFC North NFC South NFC East NFC West AFC North AFC South AFC East AFC West

What teams are in the Patriot conference?

The Patriots play in the American Football Conference and in that conference's Eastern Division. There are fifteen other teams in the conference -In the AFC EAST with the Patriots -New York JetsBuffalo BillsMiami DolphinsIn the AFC SOUTH -Indianapolis ColtsTennessee TitansJacksonville JaguarsHouston TexansIn the AFC NORTH -Pittsburgh SteelersBaltimore RavensCleveland BrownsCincinnati BengalsIn the AFC WEST -Oakland RaidersSan Diego ChargersDenver BroncosKansas City Chiefs

What teams do the New England Patriots play every year Outside of their own division?

There is no team outside of the AFC East that the New England Patriots play every year. This is the case with all NFL teams. Each NFL team's 16-game schedule includes six games within the team's own division (one home, one away for each division rival); four games against teams from a single other division within the same conference (on a rotating basis); and four games against teams from a division from the other conference (on a rotating basis). The other two games are played against teams from the remaining two divisions within the same conference, selected by the teams' final positions within their division standings the previous season. Thus, for example, in 2013, the Patriots play the other three AFC East teams (Buffalo Bills, New York Jets and Miami Dolphins) twice each; all four teams from the AFC North (Baltimore Ravens, Cincinnati Bengals, Cleveland Browns, and Pittsburgh Steelers); and all four teams from the NFC South (Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, New Orleans Saints, and Tampa Bay Buccaneers). And since the Patriots finished 2012 in first place in the AFC East, they also play the Denver Broncos, who finished first in the AFC West, and the Houston Texans, who finished first in the AFC South. In 2014, the Patriots will play the Bills, Jets and Dolphins; all four teams in the AFC West; all four teams in the NFC North; and whichever teams finish in the same place in the AFC North and South as the Patriots finish in the AFC East. While the Patriots, thus, will play the Broncos in each of those years, this is only because the teams finished first in their divisions in 2012 and because the AFC East is matched up with the AFC West in 2014. There is no guarantee within the NFL scheduling formula that the Patriots will play any team from any division outside the AFC East in consecutive years.

How many teams make the NFL conference?

There are 4 divisions in each conference. East, North, South, and West. Each has 4 teams. There are 2 conferences NFC and AFC for a total of 32 teams.

Does Seattle Seahawks play the Colts in 2010?

No. The AFC division they play in 2010 is the AFC West.

Name the 12 teams in AFC in 2009?

There are 16 AFC teams, rookie.AFC East - Patriots, Bills, Jets, DolphinsAFC North - Ravens, Steelers, Bengals, BrownsAFC South - Colts, Jaguars, Titans, TexansAFC West - Broncos, Chargers, Raiders, Chiefs

Will the redskins play the dolphins in 2010 season?

No, the Redskins won't play the Dolphins until 2011. The Redskins play the AFC South in 2010. This year they play the AFC West, In 2008 they played the AFC North and in 2007 was when they played the AFC East, including being the victim of one of New England's perfect regular season.

Who do the colts play in 2013?

2013 the Indianapolis Colts play AFC South opponents (twice) Jacksonville Tennessee Houston NFC West opponents Seattle San Fransisco Arizona St. Louis AFC West opponents Denver Oakland Kansas City San Diego And will play 2nd place finisher in the AFC East and 2nd place finisher in AFC North