If you are able to, you can. If you cannot shoot your free throws, someone else may shoot them for you, but you may not enter in that game again. Oftentimes the player will shoot the free throws and then be substituted out.
Yes, they do. They also get possession of the ball after the free throws, from the sideline.
Yes, but only in a very specialized instance. Only when a double technical is called and it is the second technical foul for one of the offenders. In this case, the player with the second technical foul is ejected and both teams will shoot free throws, which is not normally the case with double technical fouls. The team without an ejected player may choose their own shooter, however, the other team can select any player on the opposing team to shoot in the place of the ejected player. This is effectively the only time a player will come off the bench to shoot free throws. The only other instance this is a possibility is when a player is injured and must leave the floor prior to technical free throws being taken.
You get 2 free throws in college and 1 free throw in the NBA.
On the 10th foul the team goes into double bonus and gets to shoot two free throws
he shoots about 10.5 free throws per game
No, they cannot shoot free throws. Once a player is disqualified, they cannot return to the game. The team must select another player to shoot for the disqualified one.
2 throws plus ball position
In high school NFHS rules, any of the 5 players or any LEGAL substitute may shoot 2 free throws then the shooting team will have the ball at 1/2 court opposite the table. (You can allow 2 shooters, 1 forceach shot)