answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-09-19 19:04:39
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a starting pitcher re enter the game?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a starting pitcher be pulled from a game and later be reinserted as a relief pitcher?

No. Once a player is removed from the game, they cannot re-enter that game.


Can a starting pitcher re-enter the game after being removed If so which league rule is this?

A starting pitcher who is removed cannot re-enter in either league, if he is removed from the game. It's rarely if ever done in Major League baseball, but if a pitcher is removed as a pitcher but placed in another position he can later return to the pitcher position.


Can a starting pitcher re enter the game after being removed If so which league rule is this?

In Major League Baseball, any player removed from the lineup, cannot re-enter the game at any time.


Can a replacement pitcher in major league baseball reenter the game as pitcher?

No, once you leave the game you cannot re-enter it, regardless of the positions.


Can a pitcher that has to leave the mound from the two visit rule play shortstop and come back in to pitch the next inning?

The pitcher can re-enter the game as a pitcher later in the game if he is taken out with no trips to the mound or after one trip. If he is taken out after the second trip to the mound he can re-enter the game in any position except for pitcher..


Can a starting player re-enter the game?

not in major league baseball...once you are substituted for you are out of the game


Can a pitcher re enter in little league majors?

No. Pitchers can re-enter once in Juniors and above, but there is no re-entry as a pitcher in Majors and below in Little League.


Can a pitcher re-enter the game in high school baseball?

yes only if the coach did not take him completely out of the game during the middle of an inning


Cal ripken youth baseball rules?

Can a pitcher re-enter the game as the pither if he did not start the game. He pitched the 3rd inning and the sixth? Thanks Steve


Can a pitcher re-enter?

If a pitcher leaves the game and is replaced on the line-up (9 men in NL, 10 in AL) no. But a pitcher can be moved to a different position, and return to the pitcher position, so that a different pitcher can face a specific hitter.


When is the next beta for AQ worlds?

Adventure Quest worlds is not counted as a RELEASED game and will not re-enter beta, which is a starting stage.


Can you re-enter a non starter in a college fastpitch softball game?

No, only starters can be taken out and re-enter non starts once taken out can not re-enter.

People also asked