Depending on the league rules the answer is usually yes. It would take a combination of a headsup batter/runner, an inattentive firstbaseman and pitcher, and an umpire familiar with the rule in question. But it has certainly been attempted and with success - even in Major League Baseball!
Slow pitch softball has "closed bases," which means the runners cannot leave their base until the ball reaches the plate. But they can steal then.
Yes, You can steal three bases in fast pitch softball. You can not steal first.
In fast pitch, a runner can attempt to steal as soon as the ball has left the pitcher's hand.
There are quite a few ways to score from 3rd base in softball: * You can steal * RBI * If the bases are loaded you can get walked in * If the bases are loaded the batter can get hit by pitch * If you are in 12u or about you can perform a delay steal
yes! when the pitcher releases the ball from her hand then the runner can come off the bag and either take a lead or steal the next base.
Yes, depending on what league you are in, you can steal bases.
no : (
they must go back,dead ball after hitting batter
In any fastpitch softball if the pitcher is not on the mound the runner can steal, but the pitcher can always throw the ball 2 get them out.
Runner attempting a steal from first, or a runner caught returning to second base.
You certainly may. A base-runner may leave the bag as soon as the pitcher releases the ball.