answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes a Queen Can Move in more than 1 space and in any direction

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-01-01 17:22:26
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Can you castle through check

What is the notation of kingside castling

What is step 1

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a queen in chess move move more than 1 space?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How does a queen move in chess?

The queen can move like every piece in chess except the knight.


Can a queen jump more than one space in chess?

A Queen can move more than one space, but it can never 'jump' an intervening piece. If the intervening piece is of the same colour, the Queen must halt her move on the preceding square. If the piece is an opponent's, the furthest she can go is to take the piece, stopping her move on that piece's square.


Can the queen of chess move like the horse in chess?

No. Only the knight can move in that pattern.


Does a queen have to be on there color during any move?

No, in the game of Chess the Queen can move from and to any colour.


What chess piece can move anywhere on the board?

The Queen


What is the significance of queen in chess?

It can move as a bishop and a rook.


Can the knight in chess move one space?

No , the Knight must move the spaces required by the rules of chess .


How strong is a queen chess piece?

The Queen is second only to the King in strength and power for she , with the exception of the Knight , can move like every chess piece since she incorporates the power of every chess-men's move .


Can a queen move like a knight in an average game of chess?

No


in chess why is a queen better than a pawn?

The queen can move farther and in much more ways than any other piece on the board.


Can the queen move like a knight in chess?

No it cannot! A queen can move like a rook does, and also like the bishop.


What is the move called when you switch the queen and bishop in chess?

This is not a legal chess move in keeping with the rules of chess . You may be thinking of Castling ~ see related link below .

People also asked