answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-10-26 02:36:05
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a quarterback throw a forward pass to a receiver who then throw another forward pas?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a quarterback throws the football behind the line of scrimmage and the receiver does not catch it is it a fumble?

That depends on the angle the ball travelled. If the receiver is behind or exactly to the side of the quarterback and the ball travels at an angle parallel to or away from the line of scrimmage, the throw is considered a lateral and would be a fumble if the receiver did not catch it. If the receiver is in front of the quarterback and the ball travels at an angle towards the line of scrimmage, the throw is considered a forward pass and would be an incomplete pass.


Why does the quarterback have to throw the football to the wide receiver?

He doesn't. He can throw to any eligible receiver, which also includes tight ends and running backs.


What is a wide out in football?

A wide out is another name for a wide receiver. A wide receiver lines up on offense and can either be out close to the side lines or in between another receiver and the offensive line, this is known as the "slot". A receiver runs and tries to get into an open area of the field so the Quarterback and throw him the football.


Is a quarterback in the pocket and not under pressure allowed to throw the ball away?

If there is a receiver in the area of where the ball lands, then yes. If there is no receiver there, it is a penalty.


Can the quarter catch a batted ball he threw and throw it again?

American football rules dictate that there can be only one forward pass per play. Should the quarterback throw a forward pass that is deflected by another player he may catch the ball but may not attempt another forward pass.


Can 2 forward passes be thrown?

Yes, they can. If the quarterback throws a forward pass to the half back and the half back is still behind the line of srimmage, the half back can throw another forward pass.


In football can a receiver pass the ball after catching it?

no the receiver can not pass the ball after catching it. hence the name "receiver" he only receives passes and does not throw them Actually the answer above is wrong, if say the quarterback throws the ball backwards or laterally then the receiver can then throw the ball. There is no rule on WHO throws the ball, only that there is one forward pass per play and it must come from behind the line of scrimmage.


Can the quarterback throw 2 forward passes on same play?

if the ball doesn't cross the line of scrimmage


What is sacking the quarterback?

A sack is when the quarterback is tackled behind the line of scrimmage before he can throw a forward pass/lateral. Tackling the quarterback behind the lime of scrimmage on a running play is not considered a sack.


How many receivers are eligible in football?

5, with 11 players total 5 are linemen who are not eligible and the quarterback has to throw. That leaves 5. The quarterback is also considered an eligible receiver. The correct answer is 6.


How can you throw a football further with shoulder pads on?

make sure you have a set of pads that are for a quarterback, or wide receiver, they allow more shoulder movement


Can the quarterback in football run with the ball then throw it?

Yes, as long as the quarterback doesn't pass the line of scrimmage. Once past the line of scrimmage, you cannot pass the ball forward

People also asked