answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, that is allowed in Basketball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-11-26 02:40:36
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a player step out of bounds then come back in and receive the next pass?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a offense player go out of bounds then return to the field and receive a ball?

No...he becomes ineligible whereas a Defensive player can go out of bounds and come back in.


Can a basketball player intentionally go out of bounds and then come back in bounds on offense?

No


Can a professional football player run out of bounds and then come back in and make a tackle legally?

Well if the professional football player has the ball then no cuz if you go out of bounds then you go out of bounds so.


If a player is out of bounds can he be the first to recover a fumble by the other team Example is Ohio State player recovering a Northwestern fumble.?

A defensive player may go out of bounds and then come back in bounds and make a tackle or recover a fumble. An offensive player may not go out of bounds voluntarily and then catch a pass. The only other rule about going out of bounds in the college rulebook is that a member of the kicking team may not go out of bounds voluntarily and then come back onto the field to make a play.


Can a player run out of bounds and come back in to make a play?

If he is on defense.


Can you run out of bounds to get around someone and come back in bounds to continue play during a game of football?

If the player with the ball steps out of bounds, the play is over. If another player steps out of bounds, he cannot rejoin that play unless he was forced out by an opponent.


Can a player dribble the ball and step out of bounds without the ball and come back in bounds and gain possession of the ball?

Only if another player touches the ball first or the original player establishes position in bounds by having both feet on the court.


Can a defensive player go out of bounds then return to the field to tackle an offensive player?

yes the defensive player can run out of bounds and come back in and tackle a player. the reason is because the defensive player doest have the ball so it would not be illeagle.


Can a NFL player come back from out of bounds to tackle the ball carrier?

Yes he can. If you want proof you can see it in a Super Bowl XLIII re-run where #92 of the Steelers ran that interception back for a touchdown. Larry Fitzgerald was out of bounds just before he tackled #92 in the end zone. Only if the player was forced out of bounds by the opposing team can he come back in to make a tackle which was not the case in SB XLIII and Fitzgerald. He may have been forced out by an Arizona player but he was no forced out by a Pittsburgh player. He was not flagged because they simply did not see it.


Can a player go out of bounds and then come back in to gain possession of the ball?

Yes of course they can as long as they are'nt on the bench or were the person that went out of bounds with the ball in the first place!


Can a receiver who was pushed out of bounds come back in bounds and make a catch?

Yes


Can a defensive player run out of bounds then come back in to make a tackle as happened in the super bowl?

I read all the NFL penalty rules and there is no penalty for a defender being out of bounds or going out of bounds and tackling a ball carrier, which is why there was no penalty on the play. Because for a penalty to be called it would have to be against the rules, and there is no rule against it. So, yes, a defensive player can run out of bounds and come back in and make a tackle. As a side note, some people claim the tackle rule is the same as the "out of bounds player being the first to touch the ball" as why this is illegal. These are two completely different circumstances and are not interchangeable.


If a basketball player goes out of bounds can he come in bounds and be the first player to touch the ball?

yes as long as he doesnt touch the ball when hes out of bounds


Can a player touch the ball and step out of bounds and come back in a gain possession of the ball?

you cant dribble the ball out of bounds but a player can step out of bounds and the ref wont call anything ( i dnt know why you would want to step out though because if a teammate passes it to you the other team gets the ball)


If a player shoots the ball such as in a lay up and misses and continues out of bounds can he come back in bounds and get his own rebound without anyone else having touched the ball?

Yes, if the player establishes himself in bounds by placing both feet inside the court. If one foot has not been re-established, then it is a violation of being out of bounds while collecting the ball, resulting in a turnover.


Can a player dribble down court lose the ball go out of bounds come back on the court and be the first person to touch the ball?

yes as long as all of your body is in bounds before you touch the ball again


If a kick off returner fumbles the ball in the end zone still in play then steps out of bounds can he come back into the endzone and down the ball?

If a player who was out of bounds steps back in and downs the ball, it would be a touchback, and the ball would be spotted on the 20-yard-line. However, that player would get penalized for illegal participation, bringing the ball back some.


Is there still a College football force out rule and what is the definition ie if the player is pushed out of bounds while in the air and doesn't have the opportunity to come down?

There is no "force out" in college football. Only one foot is required in bounds for a completed catch, unless a receiver's normal progression to the ground is interrupted by a defensive player (for example, if a receiver was hauled out of bounds when he would have landed in bounds).


Where does the name Bounds come from?

bounds


After being forced out can a receiver come back in bounds and catch the ball?

No if you play for Tampa bay


If a receiver is forced out by a defender is he eligible to come back in play and catch the ball?

If any player goes out of bounds, you can not be the first one to touch the ball.If any player intentionally goes out of bounds, he cannot be the first one to touch the ball. However, if he is forced out by a defender and immediately returns to the field of play, he is eligible to catch the ball.


Can a football receiver be forced out of bounds and come back in and catch the ball?

If the receiver is forced out of bounds by a defender and immediately returns to the field of play, then yes, he can legally catch the ball. If he runs out of bounds voluntarily, then he cannot be the first person to touch the ball.


If a fumble occurs and the player is out of bounds can he come back and pick up the ball and continue play?

If the player is out of bounds of his own volition (he runs out without being pushed and wasn't the ball carrier who just fumbled next to the sideline), he can return immediately to the sideline and participate. If the player DOES go out on his own accord, though, and tries to get the fumble, he is illegally participating in the play. If he gets possession, he is illegally touching the ball (both are live ball fouls, so only one would be assessed to the team).


How many feet do you need on the ground for it to be ruled a complete pass if forced out of bounds in the NFL?

If a receiver is knocked out of bounds by a defensive player and the official believes the receiver would have come down in bounds with both feet had he not been contacted by the defender, then it's ruled a completed pass. ---- This rule has been changed for the 2008 season. There is no longer a 'force out' rule in the NFL.


When a NFL player is on IR is he out for the rest of the season or can he come back say for the play offs?

He can come back.