In order to complete a catch, a receiver must maintain possession throughout the entire process. In the field of play, the ball can be bobbled so long as the player ends the catch in bounds with control of the ball. However, if a player does not have full possession of the ball as he goes out of bounds, or the catch is in any way aided by the ground, it is considered incomplete.
A block is the act of legally stopping a defender from getting to the player in possession of the ball.Therefore if there is not a player in possession of the ball no one can be technically blocked.
Yes. As long as the field player is in possession range of the ball, the player can shield. However, if the player is not within possession range of the ball and tries to shield, he will be called for obstruction.
During active play it is possible that no one has possession. In that case, the first player to get to the ball now has possession.
yes, as long as the ball does not hit the ground or other objects before the player has control of it and as long as any object that did touch the ball (the clothing) is in contact with the player, the catch is good, if the player demonstrates complete control of the ball.
Possession is calculated from the time you touch the ball until it is touched by any other player on the field.
If the goalkeeper does not have possession, then yes. Be careful how you define "possession" before attempting it. Having a hand firmly on top of the ball while it is on the ground is possession, for example.
Yager is a combat fighting game for one player on the Xbox. The object is to complete missions throughout twenty levels by taking possession of weapons and ships.
When the offensive team has possession in the front court and throws the ball or loses control into the back court, the ball is dead and is turned over once and offensive team's player makes contact with the ball. If a defensive player is the last player to make contact with the ball in the front court before it enters the back court, the offensive team can regain possession without penalty. From eHow.com
When the offensive team has possession in the front court and throws the ball or loses control into the back court, the ball is dead and is turned over once and offensive team's player makes contact with the ball. If a defensive player is the last player to make contact with the ball in the front court before it enters the back court, the offensive team can regain possession without penalty. SOURCE: eHow.com
Yes, but the puck has to be moving forward
turn over on downs
you can never dribble out of bounds. ever.
that is a roll violation if you roll on your back because if you get down there and hand it off then it would not be a penalty.
Any fumble, whether forward or backwards, is a live ball. The offense can recover the fumble, with certain stipulations: If the play is a fourth down, OR if play is within the last two minutes of either half, only the player who fumbled the ball can legally recover for the offense. A forward pass that hits the ground before a player gains possession is a dead ball and the play stops. A backward pass that hits the ground before a player gains possession is a live ball or considered a fumble and the recovering team will gain possession of the ball.
Yes, if you push him out of bounds while he has the ball, it is your ball. Or a change of possession if that is easier to understand
The ball is not "out of bounds" unless the ball or the player who possesses it touches the ground in an out of bounds area. So in the case where the ball is in flight over the sideline, and a player who is inbounds catches it and demonstrates control before stepping out, the pass is complete.
It depends on the level of play. In Highschool: Yes as long as he had possession and 1 foot in bounds, it's a catch. In NCAA and NFL: There is a concept of the 'process of the catch', which basically means that if a player catches a ball and lands inbounds and immediately goes out of bounds (without making some sort of football action), then he must maintain possession of the ball through the whole process of the catch (which includes landing on the ground and even movement on the ground for a few seconds). If you really want to see how difficult this 'process of the catch' is, consider the following scenarios: An offensive player (Team "A") catches the ball mid-air. A defensive player (Team "B") hits the player while he is still in the air air. The Team A player lands on the ground (two feet), then falls and hits his knees on the ground and while landing on his back, and still struggling with the Team B player: 1.) Team B player pops the ball out of the hands of the Team A player, and the ball hits the ground. 2.) Team B player rips the ball out of the hands of the Team A player, and gains possession a split second before both their backs are on the ground. What do you think will happen? 1.) Although the moment the Team "A" player's knees are on the ground, giving him possession of the ball, he doesn't "complete the process of the catch", so it is an incomplete pass. 2.) Because the 'process of the catch' is complete, the ball is dead where it is... HOWEVER, since the Team A player had possession when his knees hit the ground, he retains possession. So the 'process of the catch' seems a bit weird and may end up changing. In my scenario, it is better for a defender to knock a ball loose instead of taking possession himself, which is backwards to all other types of play. So this question is a good one, but is a lot deeper than most people realize. (For the record, I'm an NCAA deep wing official that verified the ruling above with multiple Division-2 & Division-1 NCAA officials, and an NFL official).
poptropica is really fun you control your player and complete islands and chat in multiplayer rooms you can also play games
Yes, otherwise it is considered an incomplete pass
a turnover occurs when a player loses possession to the opposing team
The chess player has direct control of 16 chessmen .