answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A player may not be guilty of an offside infraction directly from a goal kick.

Goal kicks, corner kicks, and throw-ins are specifically mentioned in Law 11 as exceptions.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-08-18 14:32:54
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Math and Arithmetic

25 cards

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
5.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a goal kick?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

May a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a throw-in?

A player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a throw-in from a team mate.no because there is no offsides on a through in


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from an indirect free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside infraction directly from an indirect free kick.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a direct free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside infraction directly from a direct free kick.


Can you be offside of a goal kick?

A player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a goal kick.


Can a player be offside directly from a direct free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside offense directly from a direct free kick.


Can you be offside from a indirect free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside offense directly from an indirect free kick.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a corner kick?

A player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a corner kick. Goal kicks, corner kicks, and throw-ins are specifically mentioned in Law 11 as exceptions.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a throw-in?

A player may not be guilty of an offside infraction directly from a throw-in. Goal kicks, corner kicks, and throw-ins are specifically mentioned in Law 11 as exceptions.


Can you be offside on a free kick?

There are two types of free kicks, direct and indirect. A player may be guilty of an offside offense directly from either type.


Can you get offside by a corner and if you score can they change their decision?

An player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a corner kick. The referee may change their decision about anything until play is restarted.


Is a player penalized for being offsides if they are blocking the view of the goalie?

Interfering with the vision of the goal keeper while in an offside position makes a player guilty of an offside offense.


In football can you be offside if the ball is passed backwards?

A player who is behind the ball cannot be in an offside position. A player that is in an offside position at the moment of the kick would be guilty of an offense if he runs back to collect a pass, even if the pass was backward.


Can a player be offside in their own half of the football pitch?

No. A player can never be in an offside position while on their own half. A player could be in an offside position in the opponent's half at the time of the touch, run back to their own half to collect it, and be guilty of an offside offense. The officials would wait and see what the player did once they were determined to be in an offside state.


In football can you be offside from a goalkick?

No. A player cannot be offside directly from a goal kick.


Offside if the goalkeeper throws the ball out to you?

For an offside infraction to occur a player must be in an offside position at the moment it is touched by a team-mate. If the goal keeper is from the other team then the player is not guilty of an offside infraction.


What is the penalty for offside?

An indirect free kick will be awarded to the opposing team at the location where the player was guilty of the offside infraction.


Is it a direct free kick or an indirect free kick if a player is in an offside position?

An offside offense is punished with an indirect free kick for the opposing team. Note that the free kick is awarded for the actual offense of offside, not just for being in an offside position--being in an offside position while not participating in play or gaining an advantage is not an offense and doesn't result in any free kick.


During a throw in in a football game an attacking player who was past to a defender gets the ball after the ball has been thrown and touched by the defender's head Is this offside?

You are not guilty of an offside infraction if you receive the ball directly from a throw-in by a team-mate, the defender deflection would still count as "the throw-in" unless they controlled the ball first. Even if they did control the ball, you are not guilty of an offside infraction if an opposing player passed it.


Is it true that a player can't be punished for being offsides if he receives the ball directly from a corner kick?

Yes. A player cannot be offside directly from a corner kick. However, once another player touches it, then the normal offside rules apply.


On a goal kick with the red teams goalie kicking the ball can a player on the blue team receive the ball in an offside position and not be penalized?

Although the player is in an offside position at the moment of the kick, they are not guilty of an offside infraction because the ball was not passed to them by a team-mate.


Should the attacking player be penalised for an offside offense?

Yes, but only with an indirect free kick for the opposing team.


Can there be an offside on a free kick if someone taps it in from the kick?

The restart for an offside offense is an indirect free kick. Another player must touch it for a goal to be scored during an indirect free kick.


Is a player offsides if he receives ball from opponent?

If the player receives it from a kick by a team-mate and a defender merely deflects it, then he is guilty of an offside infraction. If it was controlled and passed by an opponent, then he is not.


Is a player offside when he is inline with a player on his own side?

No. A player is never in an offside position when he is on his own side of the field.


How do you tell when someone is offside in soccer?

A player is in an offside position when they are on the opponent's half of the field and closer to the opponent's goal line than both the 2nd last opponent and the ball. If is not necessarily an offense to be in an offside position.