As long as the pitcher has pitched to at least one batter previously, a change can be made during an at bat. If the batter is the first batter the pitcher has pitched to, (s)he may not be taken out unless having suffered an injury that the umpires deem is serious enough to warrant being taken out of the game.
Inning---but not during an at bat. Although ambidextrous pitchers are extremely rare.
Yes you can change sides at any time during your at bat.
Every batter can change during his bat turn. Only he/she needs to indicate "the change" to the Umpire that he/she will change side and going around the catcher to make that side change.
you can break a slow pitching by using the bat in a regular or fast pitching softball game.
an at bat
The 2nd one.
A pitcher can be changed during an at bat as long as that pitcher has pitched a full at bat to at least one batter. A pitcher may not be brought into a game and then taken out before pitching one full at bat unless he suffers an injury which the umpires deem serious enough to require off field attention.
Yes. The batter may bat from whichever side he/she chooses with whatever bat he/she chooses. However, once the pitcher is on the pitching rubber the batter may not switch sides nor bats until after that pitch.
If the batter got on base with the original pitcher and he scores of the new pitcher, the previous pitcher is charged with the earned run.
33 pitches. Bob Fellar was pitching and Sandy Spokane was at bat.