I'n most Dixie leagues, the coach may visit the mound twice in an inning before the pitcher must be replaced
No, the pitcher would bat in the shortstop's spot and the shortstop would bat in the pitcher's/designated hitter's spot. According to MLB rule (6.10b), once a player bats for any player in the batting order and then enters the game as the pitcher, the designated hitter is no longer in effect.
The pitcher's mound is circular.
No. The team gets one visit to the mound per inning and on the second visit, the pitcher must be replaced. It doesn't make any difference what coach makes the visit.
A coach can go to the mound as many times as he likes in a game. he can only go a few times per inning.The pitcher doesnt have to be removed. If the manager goes to the mound twice in one inning the pitcher must be removed from the gameNot correct.Baseball rule 8.06 is VERY clear that a visit by either the manager OR a coach can only occur twice in an inning before the pitcher must be removed:8.06 A professional league shall adopt the following rule pertaining to the visit of the manager or coach to the pitcher:(a) This rule limits the number of trips a manager or coach may make to any one pitcher in any one inning;(b) A second trip to the same pitcher in the same inning will cause this pitcher's automatic removal;
A pitcher has a high mound because he can get some velocity.
There is a pitcher's circle but no actual mound of dirt. There is a pitcher's circle but no actual mound of dirt.
What is the height of the pitcher's mound in college baseball
Not sure I understand the question. The defensive team's manager or any member of the coaching staff can go to the mound to talk to a pitcher. When the second visit of an inning occurs to a particular pitcher, that pitcher must be taken out of the game. Visits to the mound are credited to the team and not the manager or a specific coach.
The sport of baseball has a pitcher's mound.
The Pitcher stands on the mound.
I am not sure if the following will help. When the second trip to the mound happens in the same inning the pitcher has to be replaced. on a timeout no... u dont have to change the pitcher... if it is the 2nd "Mound Visit" with the coach on the mound yes. when only a catcher is talking to the catcehr or anyone already on the field it doesnt count. it is not considered a mound visit until the coach steps over the foul line. if there are 2 mound visits in in 2 different innings for the same pitcher u can remain on the mound