No. There may be only one forward pass per play. Once the quarterback catches the ball, it is considered a completed forward pass and there may not be another forward pass made during the play.
Yes. Once the ball touches an opposing (defence) player or an eligible receiver first, the "eligible receiver" rule no longer applies.
The linemen can only get it on a fumble or a bad pass.
No you can't run in the boundary to catch a ball
The offensive roles in football are the quarterback, who runs the whole show, the running backs who run and catch the ball and the lineman who protect the running backs and quarterbacks from the defense.
when the ball is touched, it's officially in play and the tagged runner can run.
In the NFL, players are not allowed to run the center sneak. This is because the lineman can not be a ball carrier unless there is a fumble.
Yes, but they can not receive forward passes
If the player holds on to the ball and it is determined that it did not touch the ground, it is an out. If the player drops the ball while falling over the fence, it is a home run. Added: To get more technical, I think as long as the fielder has his feet inside the area of the field of play, it would be an out. If the entire body (including feet) are over the fence when the catch is made, then it would be a home run. The above answer is wrong. If a fielder leaps and catches the ball before he touches dead ball territory the catch is good and the batter is out. It doesn't matter where he is in relation to the fence. He could be ten feet into dead ball territory and as long as he hasn't touched the ground, the catch is valid.
Run! You don't know if they are going to catch it or not.
You just got a MLB Game Played ball ... Sadly the ball is not worth anything unless the home run was notable ....
Usea great ball to run.