Yes, it can kill, or rather capture/checkmate a king in chess. A pawn can capture any other piece on the board. A king can be checkmated by any other piece on the board except by the other king.
No, a pawn can not check or checkmate a king.
The Pawn can then be promoted to any chess piece other than the King .
According to the rules of chess, you cannot move your own king into the check position.
In chess, any piece may capture any other piece except the king, which can only be checkmated (in check with no square to escape). Even the lowly pawn can checkmate the King.
Yes , the pawn has the power and ability to place the opponent's king in check .
Technically, the king is never actually "captured" in chess. That said, a pawn can certainly be used to put a king in "check", though unless the pawn is protected by some other piece the king can simply capture the pawn on its next move.
Only the pawn can be promoted to another chess piece once the pawn reaches the 8th rank . The pawn can not be promoted to a king .The rules only allow the pawn to be promoted upon the eighth rank . At that time the pawn can then be promoted to a queen or any other chess piece with the sole exception of the king .
A pawn can kill diangular foward or backwards
Queen, Rook, Bishop, Knight, Pawn, King
Pawn, Bishop, Rook, Knight, King and Queen.