18 is the age of majority in the state of Michigan for Custodial accounts. In order to receive the funds the minor & the custodian must submit a form to the company where the funds are held.
What are the tort laws of michigan
Most states allow minors to own property. To what extent they can exercise control over the property will vary by state.
She cannot. The minor must be at least 16 to petition for emancipation in the state of Michigan.
Seventeen is not the same as 18. Michigan law says the parents are responsible for the minor.
2004- MICHIGAN 45 Michigan state 38 2003- MICHIGAN 27 Michigan state 20 2002- MICHIGAN 49 Michigan state 3 2001- Michigan 24 MICHIGAN STATE 26 2000- MICHIGAN 14 Michigan state 0 1999- Michigan 31 MICHIGAN STATE 34 1998- MICHIGAN 29 Michigan state 17 1997- MICHIGAN 23 Michigan state 7 1996- MICHIGAN 45 Michigan state 29 1995- Michigan 25 MICHIGAN STATE 28
The age of majority in Michigan is 18, with some exceptions. If a minor under 18 marries or joins the military they are considered emancipated, both events must have the permission of the minor's parents.
No, your ability to get pregnant does not make you a legal adult.
Michigan State is the short version for Michigan State University in East Lansing, Michigan. The State of Michigan is referring to the whole state of Michigan.
No. Becoming a parent does not emancipate a minor.
In Michigan at 16 you can petition the court for emancipation. Be aware that Michigan?s emancipation statute states that ONE of the requirements is: "the minor's parent or guardian does not object to the petition; or if a parent or guardian objects to the petition, that the objecting parent or guardian is not providing the minor with support"
No, they are still considered a minor. They cannot refuse to follow the wishes of their parents or the court.
Michigan is a state.
The towering white pine of Michigan's lush forests of the pioneering days was adopted as the official State Tree by Act 7 on March 4, 1955. The white pine was the focal point of one of Michigan's greatest industries, lumbering. Both Michigan and the state of Minnesota claim to be home to the legendary Paul Bunyan.
michigan state WRONG AGAIN. Michigan has produced 26, Michigan State 12.
The State News is the campus newspaper of Michigan State University. Michigan State University is located in the state of Michigan. Thus, The State News is published in Michigan.
Michigan is a state itself
Michigan is a state.
There are state laws regarding how someone can be punished after receiving a "minor in possession of alcohol" ticket in the state of Michigan. In Gratiot County, MIP tickets are handled by the 65B District Court.
The state of Michigan's nickname is the Mitten State. This is because the state of Michigan is shaped like a mitten.
Michigan State 35, Michigan 21
The state of limitations for an auto claim in Washington State is 3 years from the Date of Loss. If the claim is a result of an uninsured motorist, then the statute is updated to 6 years. If there is an injury claim for a minor child, then the Statute would be 3 years from the date that the child turns 18 (the 21st birthday).