answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, of course, if he hits or slashes the goalie for example...

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-11-01 13:46:21
This answer is:
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Hockey

1 card

Hockey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a hockey player be penalized during a penalty shot?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Who is the man usually wearing a suit and holding a clipboard that sits in the penalty box with the penalized hockey player?

The Penalty Box Official.


In hockey if delayed penalty call and other team scores is there still penalty?

No. If the team who would've gone on the power play scores before the "penalized" team touches the puck, the penalty is nullified. On the other end, as soon as the "penalized" team touches the puck, play is stopped and the penalized player is sent to the penalty box. Sometimes, however, play is stopped as soon as the penalty is committed. An example may be if a player slashes another and breaks his opponent's stick.


In hockey if you have a 5 minute major penalty can you get out if the other team scores?

In common Ice Hockey games, 5 minute major penalties are served for the entire 5 minute period. If a goal is scored during that 5 minute period, the penalized player serving the penalty may not return to the ice, until the entire penalty has been served.


What is the minus for a penalty during hockey play?

you get one player off the ice usually for about two minutes during the penalty


When a player is assessed both a minor and a major penalty in hockey which is served first?

The minor is served first (1st) but may be negated upon the scoring of a goal on the penalized team, where as the five (5) minute major penalty must be served in full.


Most penalized beer league hockey player?

Kaharaman Haskan


If you get a major penlaty in hockey then get a minor penalty and the other teams scores does the player who got a minor penalty get out?

Yes because a player can't leave the box until his time expires during a major penalty.


When is a player substitution made in field hockey?

Whenever the team manager wants to, except for during a penalty corner.


What does penalty kill mean in ice hockey?

A penalty in ice hockey consists of losing one player who has to sit in the penalty box for a specified period of time (usually either 2 minutes or 5 minutes) during which his team must play one man short. The penalty is killed if the team prevents its opponent from scoring during this period of time.


Can a penalized lacrosse player be substituted in the designated penalty serving area?

once there penalty time is done a substitute can run in and the person in the penalty box goes back to the bench


Penalty shot awarded in ice hockey?

yes there is a penalty shot awarded in ice hockey when a player is on a break away and is tripped or interfered with from behind.


What penalty prevents a player to finish the game in ice hockey?

A game misconduct.


Can you reuse a broken hockey stick?

No, a player will get penalized for continuing to play with a broken hockey stick. Sometimes, a hockey shaft and blade are two pieces and can be replaced. Otherwise, you usually have to get a new one.


What is a penalty box in ice hockey?

A box between benches that a player has to sit in for the duration of his penalty time


How many minutes must a hockey player spend in the penalty box for a minor penalty?

2 minutes


What is a power play in ice hockey?

A power play in hockey occurs when a player is called for a penalty. The team who does not have a player in the penalty box will have a man advantage known as the power player. Typically it is 5 on 4 but it can vary in numbers depending on the situation.


What is a interference in hockey?

Interference in ice hockey is when you hinder the movement of a player who does not possess the puck. You can body check the play with the puck and no penalty will be called. If you body check a player away from the puck, an interference penalty will be called.


Can an opposing hockey player interfere with the goalie?

That would result in a penalty.


In ice hockey i is a delayed penalty entered on the scoresheet against the player?

Yes it is because it is still a single person penalty.


Where must a player sit after a foul in ice hockey?

They sit in the penalty box.


If a hockey player receives a major penalty how long does he have to sit in the penalty box?

It all depends on the penalty. In minor hockey If a player receives a 5 minute major, they are automatically ejected from the game, and someone else will serve that 5 minutes. You can get a M21 which is a 10 minute penalty for harassment of the official. So a major penalty could be 5 minutes or it could be 10. -David


When can a player not leave the penality box after a goal is scored?

A player always has the option to leave the penalty area. There are sometimes consequences for doing so. For example, a goal keeper could be penalized for leaving the penalty area with the ball still in their hands.


Can there be a 5 on 2 when three penalties are call on one team?

No, each team has to have a minimum of 3 players on the ice, regardless of how many penalties they are serving. When you have 3 players penalized at once, the third player's penalty time does not start until the first player's penalty is over. So, the third player waits in the penalty box for the first player's time to be up, the first player leaves the box, and then the third player's penalty starts.


If your in a penalty box what sport are you playing?

If you are in the penalty box, you are playing hockey. Hockey is the only major U.S sport that does not have fouls. When a foul or fight occurs in hockey, you are subjected to the penalty box for a certain amount of time. If you are in a fight in hockey you are allowed to continue to fight until at least one player has hit the ice then it must stop, and once that is over with both players must go to the penalty box.


Can you chose between a penalty and the penalty shot in ice hockey?

No, a penalty shot is called when a player has a clear breakway and is obstructed in any illegal way. When a referee calls a penalty shot, there is no choice, the player who was obstructed must take the shot.