answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, it will be an indirect free kick if he picks it up again

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-25 11:54:43
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.17
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a goalie pick up the ball once he has put it down if he has possession of it?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you advance the ball on an onside kick in the NFL?

The receiving team can advance the ball once they gain possession. The kicking team cannot advance the ball unless it was first in possession of the receiving team.


Who is the worst soccer goalie ever?

once caldaes goalie


What happens if the ball is fumbled?

When the ball is fumbled, it can be recovered by any player on the field. if the defense recovers the fumble, the defensive player can attempt to run the ball in order to gain yards, because once it is clear that the defense have the ball, it is officially in their possession. If the offense regains control of the ball it is an automatic first down.


In the NFL if you bobble once is it incomplete?

In the NFL, if you bobble once and drop the ball before retaining possession, it is an incomplete pass. However, if you bobble, gain control over the football and take two steps before dropping the ball, it is ruled a fumble, and the ball is available for either team to recover and gain possession.


When tagging up does the runner have to wait for fielder to have possession or first touch?

The fielder has to have the ball in his possession but if he drops it he doesn't have to tag up. Actually, the fielder doe NOT have to have possession of the ball for a base runner to tag up and advance. Once the runner is on the base ("tagging up") he may advance as soon as the fielder touches the ball, whether he has possession or not. In other words, the base runner may advance even if the fielder is bobbling the ball and then catches it, i. e. has possession.


In football if the kicking team is kicking off in a normal formation and the receiving team does not touch it and the kicking team does touch it is it their ball?

No, the kicking team would need to gain possession of the ball. For kickoffs, the ball is considered a 'free ball' once it travels 10 yards from the spot of the kick. The ball is also considered 'free' if a member of the receiving team touches it, but does not gain full possession, before it travels 10 yards from the spot of the kick. The first team whose player gains possession of the ball is awarded the ball. Touching the ball does not signify possession ... a player must have full possession of the ball for his team to be awarded possession. A lot of 'possessions' in that last statement but that is the qualifier as to which team is awarded the ball. Touching the ball means nothing, possessing the ball means everything.


Can a player roll the ball to themselve to get possession in netball?

No, of course not. The player can only touch the ball once unless they are batting the ball to regain prosession, the ball has touched the goal ring or the ball has touched another person.


If a team tries for a field goal on 2nd down and misses do they still get the third and fourth downs?

If a field goal is attempted on any down other than fourth, the rules state that once the ball crosses the line of scrimmage the kicking team no longer has possession. This means that if a field goal is attempted on second down and the kick is blocked and the kicking team recovers behind the line of scrimmage, they retain possession. If the ball crosses the line of scrimmage, regardless of whether the kicking team recovers or not, possession goes to the defensive team.


What is the jump ball rule?

In college and below when a jump ball occurs there is a possession indicator on the scoreboard, once the jumpball occurs which ever way the indicator points is who gets the ball. The possession changes every time this happens. In the NBA when a jump ball occurs, the two players involved have to do a jump ball at the free throw line.


What is stepping in netball?

Stepping is an infringement which occurs when a player in possession of the ball grounds the first landed foot more than once.


Can a soccer goalie kick the ball and score more than once in the same game?

Yes a goalkeeper can kick the ball and score more then one goal into the other net. And he can score from corner kicks as well.


Can a soccer goal be scored from a throw-in if the opponent's goalie touches before it goes in the goal?

Once any player touches the ball after a throw-in, a goal may be scored.

People also asked