answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Only if the keeper intends to place it in another location and take the goal kick. If the referee determines this to be tactic in delaying the restart of play, then the kicker is risking a caution.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-09 19:29:36
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

Convert this number to scientific notation 150

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
13 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a goal keeper pick up a ball after placing for a goal kick?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a goal keeper kick the ball?

Yes.


Can you kick the ball out of a goal keeper's hands in soccer?

No


When soccer ball is in possession of goal keeper can the opponent keep kicking the ball?

no because the keeper if has two hands on the ball you can not kick it but if the keeper has one hand on the ball you may kick it out of the keepers hands.


How can a soccer goal keeper score a goal?

most of the time when a goal keeper takes the penalty shot but sometimes when the goal keeper of the other team is so much above his field or area the goal keeper may kick the ball from goal to the other goal.


Is it a penalty if a player kicks the ball back to the goal keeper?

It is legal for a teammate to kick the ball to their own goal keeper. The goalkeeper would not be allowed to use their hands. If they do so, then it would be an indirect free kick for the opponents at the location the goalkeeper touched the ball. A penalty kick would not be awarded.


Can the goalkeeper be pushed in to the goal while he has the ball?

If an opposition player pushes the goal keeper it is considered a foul and a direct free kick is awarded for the keeper's team. This is true for any player and not just the goal keeper.


When can a goalkeeper score a own goal?

yes, he can. for instance, when he tries to catch the ball which is coming from a corner kick, also it is not on target (not going for goal), the keeper accidentally punches the ball into his own goal. so it is counted as an "own goal" for the keeper.


Can the goal keeper in soccer leave his box and kick the ball?

Yes, but he cannot use his/her hands.


Can a field player take a goal kick to the goal keeper who is standing outside the 18 and the keeper dribble or drag the ball back inside 18 and the keeper pick the ball up with their hands?

No, the keeper cannot pick the ball up after his own player intentionally plays it to him using the feet.


What happens if you touch the ball but you are goalie?

A goal keeper is allowed to touch the ball with their hands when the ball is inside their own penalty area. If a goal keeper does so outside of the area, then a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team.


Is it a d kick or in kick if keeper steps outside the goal box while kicking the ball?

The goal keeper handling the ball outside of the penalty area is the same as any player deliberately handling the ball; a direct free kick. In the circumstance you describe the referee will see such minor violations as trifling and will warn the goal keeper to watch his line more carefully. Only flagrant or very frequent incidences will cause a direct free kick to be awarded. Often the keeper actually lets go of the ball in the area and makes foot contact with it outside the area.


Can you kick a soccer ball into the goal and score after the goalie deflects it on a penalty kick?

If the ball crosses the goal line on it's own momentum, then a goal is scored, even if the keeper touched it. If it is a penalty kick during the match itself, then the kicker may only kick it again if it has touched another player, such as the goal keeper. If it is a penalty kick in extended time (e.g. time expired after the penalty kick had already been called) or if during kicks from the penalty mark (a.k.a. shootout) then no player may touch it a second time, except the goal keeper.

People also asked