answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, a goal cannot be scored directly from a throw in. This is the overriding rule from the FIFA Laws of the Game.

If the throwing team throws the ball directly into their own goal, no goal is awarded and play is restarted with a corner kick by the thrower's opponents.

If the throwing team throws the ball directly into their opponent's goal, no goal is awarded and play is restarted with a goal kick by the thrower's opponents.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-06-14 02:37:51
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.14
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
7 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a goal be scored directly from a throw-in?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
People also asked