answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, and its also one of the only cases where the goalkeeper can use his hands to pick it up from a pass from the defense.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-02-15 02:05:00
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.17
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a defender head the ball back to the keeper in soccer?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Defender back passes to keeper?

If a defender passes the ball with his feet to the goal keeper, the goal keeper may not touch the ball with their hands.


Can a soccer keeper pick ball up if defender passes within box?

A goal keeper may not handle the ball if it is passed to them from the feet of a team-mate. If they do, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opponents at the location of the handling.


What is goalies ball in soccer?

when the keeper or goalie is in possession of the ball after being received from a back pass or saving a shot


Can a soccer goal keeper put the ball down then pick it back up?

No. A goal keeper is allowed to dribble the ball, and this is not considered the same as "putting it down."


Is it always a penalty to touch the soccer ball with your hands?

It must be deliberate handling and is a direct free kick. In order to be a penalty it must be done by a defender (not the goal keeper) in the defender's penalty area.


What is the passback rule?

If a defender passes the ball back to his own goalkeeper using his feet then the keeper cannot pick it up, he can only use his feet to clear or pass the ball. however if the defender passes the ball back to his keeper using another part of his body (excluding arms and hands) then the goalkeeper can pick it up.


Can you kick the ball out of a goal keeper's hands in soccer?

No


Can a soccer goalie bounce the ball?

A goal keeper may bounce the ball.


What has changed about soccer from when it was first originated?

You used to be able to pass the ball back to the keeper and he could pick it up


Back pass to the keeper hands the ball in soccer?

An indirect free kick would be awarded to the opposing team.


Who bolcks the ball in soccer?

They are usually called a goalie, or the keeper.


When soccer ball is in possession of goal keeper can the opponent keep kicking the ball?

no because the keeper if has two hands on the ball you can not kick it but if the keeper has one hand on the ball you may kick it out of the keepers hands.

People also asked