answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-06-21 21:23:09
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Softball

25 cards

What is the function of the heart

From what country did the Munich Massacre hostages originate

In what year did the Munich Massacre take place

How do you take an accurate pulse

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
4 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a batter switch sides of the plate during the same at bat in slow pitch softball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What are softball words that rhyme with pitch?

switch


If you get hit with a pitch in fast pitch softball do you get a free base?

Yes, if you are the batter.


Does a batter get credited with an RBI on a wild pitch in softball?

yes


Why are fast pitch softball yellow?

It provides better visibility for the batter.


Is a batter out in slow pitch softball if they step on home plate?

Sometimes


Can a batter who is a switch hitter change which side of the plate he hits from during a single at-bat?

noWrong!! The batter may switch sides of the plate as long as the pitcher is not on the rubber prepared to pitch. He could switch several times during the at-bat.


Can a pitcher switch hands during a pitch to the same batter?

I believe so. I think Shane Victorino does it.


When does a strike in softball occur?

if the batter swings and misses or if the pitch is between the chest and kness


Can a switch hitter change sides of the plate in a fast pitch softball game?

Yes they can no matter the pitch count.


What is the ruling if a pitched ball bounces before it hits the batter in softball?

If it hit the batter the batter gets first and it's scored as a hit by pitch.


Fast pitch softball switch hitting in the same at bat?

You can move to the other side of the plate during an at bat IF you ask for time out from the umpire AND time out is granted.


If a batter swings at a pitch in the dirt and it is the third strike and also the third out can the batter run to first base?

In softball yes.. if first base is not occupied.... but it depends on baseball and softball and what leval you play at

People also asked