Yes, if you are the batter.
It provides better visibility for the batter.
noWrong!! The batter may switch sides of the plate as long as the pitcher is not on the rubber prepared to pitch. He could switch several times during the at-bat.
I believe so. I think Shane Victorino does it.
If it hit the batter the batter gets first and it's scored as a hit by pitch.
if the batter swings and misses or if the pitch is between the chest and kness
In softball yes.. if first base is not occupied.... but it depends on baseball and softball and what leval you play at
Yes. The batter may bat from whichever side he/she chooses with whatever bat he/she chooses. However, once the pitcher is on the pitching rubber the batter may not switch sides nor bats until after that pitch.
If the pitch count is at 2 strikes and 3 balls that is a "full count" meaning the next pitch is the last for that batter. (For all you critics; this is because in softball, if the third strike is fouled out of play the batter is out)
The rise ball is a very useful pitch in softball. A good rise ball begins looking like a strike so the batter will swing at it. However, by the time the ball reaches the batter, is it higher than it was when it first started out. The causes the batter to swing in miss since upward adjustments with a softball swing are very hard to make.
In competitive mens slowpitch softball, a "sac fly" is an out. However, the batter still receives the RBI.
Personally i believe she should be facing straight at home plate to follow through with her pitch.
Switching Sides of PlateYou are not allowed to switch sides of the plate once the first pitch of the at bat has been delivered
it matters how old you are . i know if you are 12 you pitch 40 feet, and if your 14 you pitch at 43 feet .
If no one is on base then a ball is awarded to the batter. If a runner or runners are on base then they will be moved up one base and a ball is awarded to the batter.
The slowest pitch in softball is the change-up. It is used to batter swing off-balanced. Off-balanced batters tend to hit more pop-fly's than balanced batters. Pop-flys are considered the easiest out in softball.
quick return - pitch intended to catch the batter off balance
Yes, a batter can change from one side of the plate to the either during his at-bat, but he cannot do it once the pitcher is ready to pitch. Rule 6.06(b) states: A batter is out for illegal action when stepping from one batter's box to the other while the pitcher is in position ready to pitch.
Yes they can no matter the pitch count.
According to the rule book, the umpire will declare the pitch a strike if the ball touches the batter as the batter strikes at the ball, or if the ball touches the batter while the ball is in the strike zone.
In softball, the batter can be walked, strikeout, or they can get a hit. Walks are caused by the batter accumulating 4 balls. A ball is a pitch thrown outside of the strike zone. A strike is a pitch thrown inside the strike zone. A batter can get a strike by either swinging and missing the ball, or they can get a strike from not swinging at a strike within the strike zone.