answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. A balk affects only runners and is called when there is at least one runner on base. The penalty for a balk is that all runners are allowed to advance one base. The batter is awarded nothing regardless of whether or not there are runners on base at the time of the balk.

Incorrect...per MLB rule book...If a balkable offense is committed with no runners on base, a ball is awarded to the hitter.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-06-09 05:37:33
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a batter get awarded first base on a balk if there the count has 3 balls and there are no runners on base?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What does a full count mean when said by the empire in softball?

When an umpire calls a full count, that means the batter has 3 balls and 2 strikes. A full count (3-2) is the highest number of balls and strikes a batter can get before he is either awarded a base (on balls) or is out (on strikes).


In baseball what is a full count?

A full count in baseball is when the count is 3-2, three balls and two strikes. Four balls is a walk, in which the batter is awarded first base, and three strikes is an out. BPL


Does a base on balls count against your average?

No. A base on balls does not count as an at bat so the batter's average is the same after the walk as it was before the walk.


How many pitches were called balls if a batter had a full count?

Three


What are 3 balls and two strikes on the batter?

it is called a "full" count.


What is a 3 2 count in baseball?

A 3-2 count is also known as a full count. 3=the number of balls the batter has. 2= the number of strikes the batter has.


With change of pitcher can batter be changed?

Yes. The batter can be changed. The balls and strikes are on the pitcher. If there is a new pitcher, the count goes to zero balls and zero strikes.


Batter has a count of 2 and 1 and foul tips the ball what is the count now?

Two balls and two strikes


A batter has a count of three balls and two strikes what is the call?

It's called a full count according to my grandpa.


Softball what is two strikes and three balls?

If the pitch count is at 2 strikes and 3 balls that is a "full count" meaning the next pitch is the last for that batter. (For all you critics; this is because in softball, if the third strike is fouled out of play the batter is out)


What is a pitchers count?

A pitchers count is when the pitcher is leading the count and not the batter he is facing. (ex. If the count is 1-2 it would be a pitchers count because there are more strikes then balls.)


If 2 runners are on base in baseball and the batter hits a home run over the fence then he misses first base and is called out then do the two runners that scored count?

if the batter did not touch first with 2 outs then the runs do not count if he goes in the dougout before going back to first to touch the bag

People also asked