answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-01-05 00:29:35
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

1st test match

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
4 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a batsman be out hit wicket on a no ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a batsman be out hit-wicket on a no-ball?

No, a batsman cannot be out hit-wicket off a no-ball.


When batsman uproots his stumps attempting to hit the ball he is out as?

hit wicket..........


What does a wicket taker do?

takes wickets of course. by bowling the batsman out, stumping him, running him out, lbw, batsman can hit the wicket himself and knock the bails off, timed out and lastly, by the batsman handling the ball


Do you have to hit the ball on the stump or can you hit the wickets with your wicket keepting gloves when you are trying to get a run out?

For a wicket keeper to run a batsman out, they must touch the wicket with either the ball, or with the wicket keeping gloves providing the ball is safely held within the glove, the ball itself does not need to actually make contact with the wicket but it must be in control of the wicket keeper for the bales to be knocked off before the batsman gets back into his crease.


Is the batsman out in the bowler bowles the ball full toss straight to batsman's shoulder and the batsman hits the wickets with his bat?

Yes. It's Hit Wicket.


If the striking batsman hits the ball and runs arriving to the non striking batsman's crease but the non striking batsman never leaves his crease who is out if the striker wicket is hit by the ball?

it is the striking batsman who ran


What is a leg ball wicket?

when a ball hits batsman's leg under the knee it is called as leg ball wicket


Can a batsman be stumped out on a no ball in Cricket?

You can't be stumped off a no-ball, but you can be run out, be out obstructing the field, handled the ball, and hit the ball twice. A batsman can be stumped if he steps out of the crease to take a ball, misses it, and the wicket keeper catches it and removes the bails of the wicket before the batsman or his bat re-enters the crease exception is no bAll.


In cricket if no ball is thron and batsman is heat wicket he is out or not out?

Not out. Only way to get batsman out when a no ball is thrown is run out.


How all can be out in a cricket match?

A bats man can be in 10 ways in the cricket of any format i.e. test cricket, one day internationals, or t20 cricket matches.1. Bowled: The bowler has hit the wicket with the ball and the wicket has "broken" with at least one bail being dislodged (note that if the ball hits the wicket without dislodging a bail, it is not out).2. Caught: The batsman has hit the ball with his bat, or with his hand which holding the bat and the ball has been caught before it has touched the ground by a member of fielding side.3. Leg Before Wicket: First and foremost, the ball must, in the opinion of the on-field umpire, be going on to hit the stumps if the ball had not hit the pad of the batsman first. If the batsman plays and attempted shot to the delivery, then the ball must hit the batsman's pad in line with the stumps and be going on to hit the stumps for the batsman to be given out. If the batsman does not attempt to play a shot, then the ball doest not have to hit the pad in line with the stumps but it still must be going on to hit the stumps. If the ball pitches outside the leg stump, the batsman cannot be given out under any circumstances.4. Run Out: A member of fielding side has broken or "put down" the wicket with the ball while a batsman was out of his ground; this usually occurs by means of an accurate throw to the wicket while batsmen are attempting a run.5. Stumped is similar except that it is done by the wicketkeeper after the batsman has missed the bowled ball and has stepped out the his ground, ans is not attempting a run.6. Hit Wicket: A batsman is out hit wicket, if he dislodges one or both bails with his bat, person, clothing or equipment in the act of receiving a ball, or in setting off for a run having just received a ball.7. Hit the Ball Twice: is very unusual and was introduced as a safety measure to counter dangerous play and protect the fielders. The batsman may legally play the ball a second time only to stop the ball hitting the wicket after he has already played it.8. Obstructed the field: another unusual dismissal which tends to involve a batsman deliberately getting in the way of fielder.9. Handled the ball: A batsman must not deliberately touch the ball with his hand.10. Timed Out usually means that the next batsman did not arrived at the wicket with three minutes of the previous one being dismissed.


Is it possible to out two batsman with one ball?

No. The ball is dead as soon as the wicket falls.


Functions of a batsman?

To prevent the ball from hitting the wicket by striking it with the bat.

People also asked