answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes because it is still hitting the bat

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-12-11 11:24:56
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

1st test match

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.67
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a batsman be given out if the ball hits the back of the bat?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a batsman who hits a ball that reflects off a fieldsmans helmet be given out?

Batsman is declared as not out


What does the umpire do when a batsman hits the ball to the boundary?

What does the umpire do when a batsman hits the ball to the boundary


If the ball hit by a batsman hits the helmet behind the wicketkeeper how much is scored?

5 runs are scored if the batsman hits the ball and the wicketkeeper misses the ball


What if the ball was caught when the bat hits the ball and at that time of hitting the ball the bat slips and it hits the ball on its own without batsman's intentions will that be considered as out or?

Yaa, if someone takes a catch then the batsman is out definitely.


How batsman gets 5 runs in 1 ball?

If the bowler does a no ball and that is counted as 1 run. The if the batsman hits that no ball for a four, the that is 5 runs from 1 ball


If the striking batsman hits the ball and runs arriving to the non striking batsman's crease but the non striking batsman never leaves his crease who is out if the striker wicket is hit by the ball?

it is the striking batsman who ran


Can a batsman be out if the ball hits his glove which is not holding the bat?

YES


What are the rules for lbw in cricket?

This rule is fairly complex, a basic overview of the rule is provided below: - The ball hits the batsman in front of the stumps before hitting his/her bat and in the opinion of the umpire, if it had not been blocked by the batsman's body, would have gone on to hit the batsman's stumps. - In practice there are a number of subtleties to the rule, for example: * If the ball hits the batsman outside the line of the off stump and the batsman was playing a genuine shot (but missed the ball), then he cannot be given out. * If the ball pitches outside the line of the leg stump, the batsman can never be given out, even if he does not play a shot. More information about cricket can be found here: http://www.answers.com/topic/cricket-4


Can a batsmen be given out if the ball hits the back of the bat?

yes


Is the batsman out in the bowler bowles the ball full toss straight to batsman's shoulder and the batsman hits the wickets with his bat?

Yes. It's Hit Wicket.


Can a batsman be caught out in cricket if he doesn't touch the ball with his bat?

Yes, if the ball hits a glove.


What is a leg ball wicket?

when a ball hits batsman's leg under the knee it is called as leg ball wicket

People also asked