Not unless the next batter gets a walk as well. Runners can only move on base hits or walks.
No you don't have to. The pitcher will get upset and the batter will be stung but if you are going to be hit and you don't move, it is considered hit by pitch.
When a pitch is made, at any time the pitch hits the batter, it is considered a base on balls (walk) unlessthe ball is in the strike zone (and hasn't touched the ground)the batter makes no attempt to move out of the wayIf the batter makes no attempt to move out of the way the pitch is just ruled a ball. But if it is ball 4, then the batter is awarded the walk.
Just because a batter spins to avoid the pitch and in doing so happens to move his bat across the plate does not mean that he swung at or attempted to hit the pitch - even if the bat passes completely over the plate. If the pitch is not in the strike zone and if the umpire judges that the batter was attempting to avoid getting hit rather than attempting to bunt at (or swing at) the pitch, he is hit by the pitch. The ball is dead and the batter is entitled to first base. If the umpire ruled that he was attempting to strike at the pitch when the pitch hit him, the ball is dead and the pitch is ruled a strike. No runners can advance. If the pitch is in the strike zone when the batter is hit, then the ball is dead and the pitch is ruled a strike. No runners can advance.
When a batter gets hit by a pitch the runner or runners must go back to their base unless they have to move to forcefully move. now with a base on balls the runner can still steal the base
A sacrifice bunt.
That is considered a strike.
If the pitcher throws four "balls", the batter is awarded first base (a "walk"). Sometimes, the batter is intentionallywalked as a strategic move. And if the pitcher hits the batter with a pitch, the batter is awarded first base, although that is not usually called a walk.
Zero. If a pitcher delays the pitch or if the pitcher does an illegal move the umpire is to award the batter a ball. Done 4 consecutive times the batter is awarded 1st base. If then the Pitcher picks the runner off, the first out is recorded with no pitch being thrown. Also if a batter delays the umpire is to issue the batter a strike done three consecutive times the batter would be called out. So it is possible to record an out with no pitch being thrown. Repeat for each out of each inning. Likely the answer that is being looked for is one pitch for each out of th game 27.
No, under the rules of general baseball the batter is never required to move from the batter's box on a steal attempt, even if the attempt is at home. Some leagues may require the batter to move for safety though
If the batter remains in the batters box he is not required to move. In some instances it might be best not to move, as if you do move and then interfer with the catcher or the throw, you will be called for interference
yes because, as the string gets tighter it will be harder for the string to move
If the batter showed signs of trying to move out of the way to give the catcher a clear lane to throw then neither the batter or the runner it out. If the batter did not move at all to provide the catcher a throwing lane, then the batter is out, but the runner is safe.
if it is a fixed pulley, itself doesnt move. If it is a rotating pulley, its joint probably doesnt move.
no, not always it can mean he just doesnt wanna get hurt or
Because the ball usually gets scuffed up when it hits the ground and then the pitcher can use this scuffed up ball to throw pitches that move eratically and make it harder for the batter to hit the ball.
No the batter has to make no effort to move out of the batters box, because most of the time it would have been a swing and a miss, and the catcher will go around the batter too make the throw, and usually the batter will stay in the box as an obstacle to the catcher.
you would have to be really far up in the box... i think the batter has to move
The pitch increases when you move towards the speaker.
Yes, but the coach won't like it. After every move a pitcher does, it's good practice for the batter to step at least one leg out of the box to regain composure and focus. As long as he has one foot out of the box, the pitcher can't pitch.
The batter is never required to leave the box on a steal attempt even if this is at home. Now some leagues might require the batter to move for safety, and it would probably be a good idea to move if you are the batter and right handed, as you will probably only get in the way of your teammate --- however, if you are in the batters box and stand still you cannot be called out for interference... now if you do the opposite, and move out of the box and make contact with a defender, you can be called out for interference, even if you are trying to get out of the way
no as long as the batter i the batters box and not on home plate he can remain in the batters box even if the baserunner is stealing third the catcher would have to move to throw it.
it doesnt anymore