answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. He can be called out because he will be outside of the line and he can be called out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-05-10 18:22:11
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Bases loaded the batter walks the runner on third does not touch home can he be called out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What does loaded bases in softball mean?

bases loaded means that there is a runner on 1st base, a runner on 2nd base, and a runner on 3rd base, all of the bases.


What happens when a player lead off a base in little league when bases are loaded and the batter gets a single?

the runner who left the base early is called out.


Does the runner on second have to run to third base when the batter hits the ball?

The runner only has to run if there is another runner behind him (bases loaded) or if there is a force at secoind base.


When a batter hits the ball out of the park with bases loaded?

That is called a "Grand Slam".


What is it called when a batter hits a home run with the bases loaded?

Grand slam


In softball what is it called when the bases are loaded and the batter hits a home run?

Grand Slam


If the bases are loaded and the batter kicks the ball what happens?

He can be called out for purposely getting hit.


With bases loaded and 2 outs batter hits a single the runner on 3rd fails to touch home on the way in from 3rd on appeal runner is called out is the hitter still credited with a single?

If he got to first before the out occured it is a single.


If a runner scores on a wild pitch does the batter get the RBI?

If bases are loaded and it is ball four, yes. Otherwise, no Rule 10.04(a) explains part of this answer.


If you have bases loaded and 2 outs and the batter hits the ball to the outfield and the man on 3 scores but the outfielder forces a runner out does the run count?

no


Does a batter get an rbi if he is hit with the bases loaded?

Yes, a batter gets a RBI through a Hit-by-pitch, walk, or hit if a runner scores on the play due to their plate appearance


The bases loaded and there were two outs The batter drew a walk but did not advance to first but went immediately into the dugout The runner on third advanced on his own to home?

the batter is out and the run doesn't count


With the bases loaded and 2 outs a batter hits a slow roller to third base the runner from second gets in a rundown and before he is tagged out the runner from third scores is the run good?

yes!


During a bases loaded walk if the batter fails to touch first base on a base on balls does the runner on third base score?

If there are fewer than two outs, yes. If there are two outs, both the runner on third and the batter must touch their respective bases for the run to count.


If a batter hits the ball and the ball hits a runner leaving 2nd base the runner is out Is the batter out Do the other 2 baserunners get to advance to the next base?

When the ball hits the baserunner it is a dead ball at the runner the ball hit is out. The batter is credited with a single. Since the batter is given a single, any baserunner required to advance will advance, however, no runners ahead of the runner who was out will advance: i.e bases loaded, the runner at 2nd is hit by the ball, the runner at 2nd is out, the runner at 1st goes to 2nd and the batter goes to first. the runner at 3rd does not get to advance, he will stay at 3rd, so the bases will remain loaded runners at 2nd and 3rd, -- the ball hits the guy at 3rd base (while he is in fair territory), runner at 3rd is out, runner at 2nd returns to 2nd, and batter goes to first, you now have runners on 1st and 2nd hope this helps


Does the run count if when bases loaded the runner crosses the plat before runner is forced out at second base?

no


Bases loaded 1 out Batter hits fly ball which is caught-2nd out Runner from 3rd scores Runner from 2nd fails to tag. Outfielder throws to 2nd before runner tags up Does the run count?

yes


Is a batter given a hit if with bases loaded less than 2 outs batter hits ball in the air landing safely into the outfield but the runner on first is forced out at 2nd by the right fielder?

No


Does a batter get an RBI if the pitcher balks with bases loaded?

yes


Does a runner score from third base if bases are loaded and there is a catcher interference call?

Yes. The batter is awarded first base and all runners would be forced up a base allowing the runner from third to score.


How many runs should be scored when there are bases loaded 2 outs and the batter hits a grandslam home run but while running the bases passes the runner ahead of him between second and third?

Zero


What is a Grand Slam in baseball?

Good qustion Jeppe. a grand slam is when the bases are loaded ( a runner is on First, Second, and third) and the batter/hitter hits a home run.


Does the catcher have to tag the runner coming home if bases are loaded and batter hits ground ball to third baseman who tags third before throwing home?

yes


Bases loaded two outs the batter hits the ball into the outfield all three runners touch homeplate but the batter runner is tagged out trying to get to 3rd base do the runs count?

All runners who touched home plate before the batter/runner was tagged out are considered to have scored runs.


Do you get an RBI on a bases loaded walk?

Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.