answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

absolutely. did this the other day.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-10-18 17:52:40
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Bases loaded batter hits a ball and gets out on 1st 1st baseman throws it to home does the catcher have to tag?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Why doesn't the ball go to the first baseman when the ball is thrown around the horn?

it does it is thrown from the catcher to the third baseman who throws it to the second baseman who throws it to the short stop who throws it to the first baseman who throws it to the pitcher


Who does the catcher throw to after a strikeout?

The catcher throws to thr pitcher or if he misses the ball he throws it first to get tjr batter out because if if the batter strikes out and the catcher misses the ball the runner can run.


Why does the catcher throw to third baseman after a strikeout when there are no base runners. Origin and any name or term?

The 'routine' is called around the horn and is a derivation of an old baseball drill that has been done for many, many years. The drill starts with all four infielders and the catcher in their 'normal' position with the catcher holding the ball. The catcher throws to third base as if a player was attempting to steal. The third baseman catches the ball and throws a ground ball to the second baseman who throws to the shortstop who is covering second base as if there was a force play. The shortstop throws to first base as if finishing a double play. The first baseman throws to the catcher and the process begins again.The drill is meant to be done quickly and crisply and designed to practice accurate throwing and hustle.


Runner stealing third base batter stands in batters box catchers arm hit batter in head is runner out?

no. the batter can stay in the batters box as long as they dnt move when someone is stealing third base. if the batter tried to block the catcher tho by moving, the bater is out. if the catcher hits the batter and the batter is still standing in the batters box, and the catcher throws to third base and the third baseman tags the runner the runner is still safe.


Name of person who throws a baseball?

A pitcher throws a baseball to the catcher while the batter trys to hit it.


What is official scoring when runner is thrown out trying to advance on passed ball or wild pitch?

It's ruled "caught stealing," and scored 2-6 if the catcher throws to the shortstop, 2-4 if the catcher throws to the second baseman, etc.


When bases are loaded ball is hit on ground to first baseman who tags runner out then throws home all runners go back to previous bases are runners all safe?

Yes. If the first baseman tags out the batter on his way to first, the three existing runners can return to their original bases; none can be "forced out."


Is it an unearned run when the catcher throws to first to throw the batter out on a dropped third strike?

yes


What constitutes batter interference when a catcher throws to third base attempting to throw out a base stealer?

If the batter attempts to block the catcher from throwing to third base, or if the batters obstructs the catcher in the process of throwing to third base.


What does 2 4 mean in softball?

Ball was thrown from the number 2 position i.e catcher to the number 4 position second baseman. This is a normal scored put out for a bunted ball where the catcher fields the bunt and throws the runner out at first with the second baseman covering that position.


If the catcher throws the ball to first base after the batter is walked can he be tagged out?

Depends, If the hitter rounds first base into fair territory and the first baseman tags him yes. But if the catchers throws the ball to first and the hitter jogs down to first he can not be declared out when tagged unless he rounds first into fair territory


Is a batter charged with an at bat when when bases are loaded. the batter hits the ball to the second baseman who throws home and all players are safe?

Yes. This would be recorded as a single on FC which means Fielders Choice. The fielder could have thrown to first base but he threw home instead so the runner was safe on a FC.


In baseball what are the ways in which a triple play can be performed?

In baseball there are many ways in which a triple play can be performed. If bases are loaded and the third baseman stops a ground ball, tags his base, throws the ball to second base, and the second baseman throws the ball to first base, that would be one example of a triple play.


If a batter gets thrown out trying to stretch a double into a triple how is the out scored?

The batter is credited with a double, so his batting average will increase. The out would be scored as any other out is scored. It depends on what happened on the play. If, for example, the batter hit the ball down the right field line, and the ball is fielded by the right fielder. He throws to the second baseman, who then throws to the third baseman for the out at third, the scoring would be 9-4-5.


What is the role of a first baseman in softball?

in softball, a first baseman has to: -cover their base when a ball is hit to the infield and prepare for the throw -charge when the batter squares to bunt -be able to catch a ball that is coming at them really fast either from the third baseman, shortstop, or second baseman -be able to get to their base really quickly in case you are getting ready to catch a throw from the catcher if they are trying to pick off the person at first base -be able to catch wild throws anywhere within 5 square feet of the base this is what a first baseman has to do in order to be a good softball player. :D


Where does a ballplayer throw the ball after an out is made?

He throws it to the 3rd baseman.


If the pitcher throws ball four and the catcher throws to 2nd before the runner reaches is he out?

No, it is simply ball four and the runner is safe and the batter is awarded first base on a base on balls.


Does the runner need to be out in order to be a fielder's choice?

No, if there is a runner on first and the second baseman fields the ball and throws it to the shortstop, who muffs the play and allows both the runner and batter to advance/reach safely, the play would be ruled a fielder's choice and an error. It would still count as an at-bat and a non-hit for the batter, just as if the second-baseman had muffed the throw to the first-baseman with nobody on base.


What is a pop time in baseball?

Pop Time is how fast a catcher throws the ball to second base when a runner is stealing. from the pop of the catchers glove to the pop of the second baseman or shortstops glove at second base.


Who throws the ball back to the pitcher after an out?

the person who throws it back to the pitcher after an out is the catcher!!!


How do you score a missed third strike if catcher drops the ball and the batter is out at first?

"Dropped third strike", batter swings and misses the third strike, he then runs to an unoccupied first base, but catcher throws him out at first to complete the STRIKE OUT. it's a STRIKE OUT (Capital "K" in the book).


When match beginsthe umpire calls?

All balls in. Going Down. All the practice balls are thrown in then the pitcher throws the first pitch without the batter. The catcher catches it and throws it to second. (to be more specific)


What constitutes batter interference when a catcher throws to second to get the runner out who is stealing?

If the ball hits third base on a hit, it is foul according to Major League Rules


What is one and cover in the game of baseball?

One and cover is a practice activity where an infielder fields a ground ball, throws to first base which is considered base one in the base numbering system. The first baseman then throws to home plate where the catcher throws to the corresponding base of the fielder who just fielded the ball, who is covering his designated base.


If a catcher is credited with a putout on a strikeout does the pitcher get an assist as most stat programs do not give assists in this instance?

The pitcher does not get an assist unless the batter strikes out and the ball bounces to the pitcher, who throws the ball to the catcher, who tags out the runner.