answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

An indirect free kick would be awarded to the opposing team.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-24 21:04:24
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Back pass to the keeper hands the ball in soccer?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you kick the ball out of a goal keeper's hands in soccer?

No


When soccer ball is in possession of goal keeper can the opponent keep kicking the ball?

no because the keeper if has two hands on the ball you can not kick it but if the keeper has one hand on the ball you may kick it out of the keepers hands.


What is the only person in soccer that is allowed to touch the ball with their hands?

The goal keeper.


Defender back passes to keeper?

If a defender passes the ball with his feet to the goal keeper, the goal keeper may not touch the ball with their hands.


Can the goal keeper in soccer leave his box and kick the ball?

Yes, but he cannot use his/her hands.


Can a defender head the ball back to the keeper in soccer?

Yes, and its also one of the only cases where the goalkeeper can use his hands to pick it up from a pass from the defense.


Can a soccer goal keeper put the ball down then pick it back up?

No. A goal keeper is allowed to dribble the ball, and this is not considered the same as "putting it down."


Can a soccer goalie touch the ball in the offensive zone?

No. The goal keeper may only touch the ball with their hands in their own penalty area.


Can the ball in soccer touch your hands?

You may deliberately handle the ball if you are a goal keeper in their own penalty area or to restart the match if the ball goes out of play.


What is goalies ball in soccer?

when the keeper or goalie is in possession of the ball after being received from a back pass or saving a shot


Soccer rules after using the feet then picking it up with hes hand back pass?

I'm going to assume that you are asking about a ball that is deliberately kicked back to the goalkeeper by a teammate, then picked up. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands outside of the penalty area (the "18"), the offense is handling and the other team is awarded a direct kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the penalty area but outside the goal area (the "6"), the offense is goalkeeper handling and the other team is awarded an indirect kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the goal area, the other team is awarded an indirect free kick from the spot on the goal area line nearest where the ball was first touched by the keeper.


Can a field player take a goal kick to the goal keeper who is standing outside the 18 and the keeper dribble or drag the ball back inside 18 and the keeper pick the ball up with their hands?

No, the keeper cannot pick the ball up after his own player intentionally plays it to him using the feet.


Is there a situation in soccer when the goalkeeper may not handle the ball inside the penalty box?

Yes. If the ball is kicked to them or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate. If the goal keeper releases the ball from their hands they cannot pick it back up again until another player touches it.


What part of the body is the soccer ball not allowed to touch?

The hands and arms, unless it's the goal keeper within their own penalty area.


What has changed about soccer from when it was first originated?

You used to be able to pass the ball back to the keeper and he could pick it up


Can a soccer goalie bounce the ball?

A goal keeper may bounce the ball.


Who bolcks the ball in soccer?

They are usually called a goalie, or the keeper.


What does goalkeeper do in soccer?

He is in the goal the whole game. He has to keep the ball from getting into the goal. If the ball goes into the goal the other team gets a point and the goalie failed to keep the ball out. The goal keeper is the only one in the whole game (other than the opposite goal keeper) allowed to touch the ball with his/her hands.


Can the goalie use there hands in soccer?

A goal keeper may use their hands only when the ball is within their own penalty area. There a few exceptional cases when they may not. For example, if their own teammate passes the ball to them with their foot.


Can you head the ball back to your goalie in soccer?

Yes, then he or she can handle it. If you just kick it back to him or her then they can't handle it and must kick it. If an opposing team member has made contact with the ball or had a shot, the goal keeper may handle the ball.


What is different from soccer than volley ball?

Soccer you use your feet, volleyball you use your hands. In volley ball the ball is mostly in the air, and in soccer, the ball is mostly on the ground.


Can the goal keeper pick up the ball with his hands if his feet are inside the area but the ball on the ground is not?

No.


What change in soccer?

The ball is at your feet not hands


What is the passback rule?

If a defender passes the ball back to his own goalkeeper using his feet then the keeper cannot pick it up, he can only use his feet to clear or pass the ball. however if the defender passes the ball back to his keeper using another part of his body (excluding arms and hands) then the goalkeeper can pick it up.


May the goal keeper enter the penalty arc and pick up the ball with their hands?

No. Only in the penalty area may the goal keeper handle the ball.