anything but a king
plan to kill king
yes, if your king is protected by other chess pieces but that's called getting a checkmate if you capture a king by a king
Yes , the queen can capture the king and this ends the game since the king's capture is the goal of the game of chess .
Absolutely, as long as it does not put the king in check.
to capture (not kill) the opponent king.
No , in keeping with the rules of chess the king must move out of check .
Yes, it can kill, or rather capture/checkmate a king in chess. A pawn can capture any other piece on the board. A king can be checkmated by any other piece on the board except by the other king.
The pieces in the chess are your army your job is to destroy the other persons king. If you kill the king then you have won the game. If you have killed the other person's army but not the king and he kills your king before you can kill their then they have still won the game. Make your moves wisely you don't want your king killed.
In chess, any piece may capture any other piece except the king, which can only be checkmated (in check with no square to escape). Even the lowly pawn can checkmate the King.
No, because before you kill the king, but you're about to after your opponent's turn, they must get out of check because your queen is checking the king. In other words, they must use their own chess pieces to block the queen or they can move the king into a different spot that is not checked.