Best Answer

No, The following teams have won back to back Super Bowls: Green Bay Packers Miami Dolphins Pittsburgh Steelers - Twice Dallas Cowboys Denver Broncos New England Patriots

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-12-18 16:18:18
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are the New England Patriots the only NFL team to win to super bowls in a row?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many nfl teams have won 3 super bowls?

If it's only 3 Super Bowls then: Oakland Raiders, New England Patriots and Washington Redskins.

How many Michigan quarterbacks have won Super Bowls?

Only 1 Michigan State graduate has started as a quarterback in the Super Bowl. Tom Brady of the New England Patriots is the sole person to hold this honor, but he has played in 4 Super Bowls. He started in Super Bowls XXXVI, XXXVIII, XXXVIX, and XLII.

Which teams have won two consecutive Super Bowl games?

There have only been 7 teams that have won consecutive Super Bowls :Green Bay Packers (Super Bowls I and II)Miami Dolphins (Super Bowls VII and VIII)Pittburgh Steelers (twice : Super Bowls IX and X, XIII and XIV)San Francisco 49ers (Super Bowls XXIII and XXIV)Dallas Cowboys (Super Bowls XXVII and XXVIII)Denver Broncos (Super Bowls XXXII and XXXIII)New England Patriots (Super Bowls XXXVIII and XXXIX)

How many Super Bowls have the New England Patriots?

They have been to six (1985, 1996, 2001, 2003, 2004, and 2007) but have only won three (2001, 2003, and 2004)

How many Super Bowls have new England patriots?

They have been to six (1985, 1996, 2001, 2003, 2004, and 2007) but have only won three (2001, 2003, and 2004)

What Patriots quarterbacks have won a Super Bowl?

Tom Brady is the only New England Patriots quarterback to win a super bowl.

What quarterbacks have won four Super Bowls?

As of Super Bowl XLIX, Tom Brady of the New England Patriots, Terry Bradshaw of the Pittsburgh Steelers and Joe Montana of the San Francisco 49ers are the only quarterbacks to win 4 Super Bowl titles.

How many Super Bowls did the patriots win by a field goal?

The Patriots won all 3 of their Super Bowls against the Rams, Panthers and Eagles by a 3 point margin (the point value of a field goal), but only their wins against the Rams and Panthers had the field goal be the game winner.

Who is the only team who has failed to score a touchdown in a super bowl game?

new england patriots

Coaches who won three or more Super Bowls?

Only four NFL coaches have won three or more Super Bowls. They are:Chuck Noll, Pittsburgh Steelers (4)Joe Gibbs, Washington Redskins (3)Bill Walsh, San Francisco 49ers (3)Bill Belichick, New England Patriots (3)

How many Super Bowls have the Chicago Bears won?

The Chicago Bears have appeared in two Super Bowls and won once. Here are the results (with the winning game in bold):Super Bowl XX (1-26-86) -- Chicago 46, New England Patriots 10.Super Bowl XLI (2-4-07) -- Indianapolis Colts 29, Chicago 17.They went to 2 Super Bowls, and one only 1, so they are .500 in the Super Bowl, they have another chance though

How rings do Corey dillion have with the New England Patriots?

Only one, Super Bowl 39 in 2005

People also asked