Best Answer

The Saints are an NFC South team.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-01-30 02:32:46
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are New Orleans Saints NFC or AFC?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Are the New Orleans Saints in the AFC or the NFC?

The New Orleans Saints are an NFC(National Football Conference) team.

Is it possible for New Orleans to play Indianapolis in the Super Bowl?

Yes. The Saints are in the NFC, and the Colts are in the AFC.

Is new Orleans an AFC or NFC team?


What two teams have the home field advantage for the entire NFL playoffs?

The New Orleans Saints in the NFC and the Indianapolis Colts in the AFC.

Who is the 2009 playoff first round bye?

(NFC)New Orleans Saints, Minnesota Vikings, (AFC) Indianapolis Colts, San Diego Chargers

Who is playing in Super Bowl?

The Indianapolis Colts from the AFC are playing the New Orleans Saints from the NFC in Super Bowl XLIV on Sunday, February 7, 2010.

Who is the NFC champion?

The New Orleans Saints are the 2010 NFC Champions.

Which conference are the New Orleans Saints in?


Who is the NFC champions?

new Orleans saints

Are the Saints in the NFC?

Yes. The New Orleans Saints are in the NFC South. They are currently the NFC Champions as of the '09-'10 football season.

Who is playing in the 2010 Super Bowl?

AFC Champs, Indianapolis Colts vs. NFC Champs, New Orleans SaintsThat answer will be determined on January 24th after the AFC and NFC championships.Here are the possible teams that could go to the 2010 Super Bowl:New York JetsIndianapolis ColtsNew Orleans SaintsMinnesota Vikings

Who will be in the Super Bowl?

The Indianapolis Colts, from the AFC, will play the New Orleans Saints, from the NFC, in Super Bowl XLIV on Sunday, February 7, york giants vs titains

NFL - Why is Carolina ranked above new Orleans in NFC south?

nfl why are the carolina panthers ranked above new orleans saints in the nfc south

Who is the most feared team in the NFC?

The New Orleans Saints

Who won the 2010 NFC championship?

The New Orleans Saints

When were the AFC and NFC Championship games in 2010?

Both the AFC and NFC Conference Championship games were held Sunday, January 24, 2010.AFC ChampionshipNew York Jets vs. Indianapolis Colts (Indianapolis Colts won 30-17)CBS 3 p.m. ESTNFC ChampionshipMinnesota Vikings vs. New Orleans Saints (New Orleans Saints won 31-28)FOX 6:40 p.m. ESTSee the Related Links for more information.

Who just won the NFC championship TOMMY?

The New Orleans Saints.

Who is playing in the Super Bowl 2010?

It hasn't been decided yet. The playoffs begin this weekend. Based on the seedings, the New Orleans Saints and Minnesota Vikings are the favorites to represent the NFC, and the Indianapolis Colts and San Diego Chargers are the favorites to represent the AFC in the Super Bowl.The Indianapolis Colts and the New Orleans Saints.

How many times have the New Orleans Saints won their division?

New Orleans won division titles in the NFC West in 1991 and 2000. In 2002, the Saints moved to the newly created NFC South, and won division titles there in 2006 and 2009.

What NFC team has the cowboys never played in the playoffs?

new Orleans saints

Who is in the NFC championship games 2010?

Minnesota Vikings and New Orleans Saints

Have the New Orleans Saints won Super Bowl?

The New Orleans Saints have to play the NFC playoff against the Vikings before they can make it to the Super Bowl and before that can be determined.

Who is playing in the NFC championship game in 2010?

The Minnesota Vikings played the New Orleans Saints in the NFC Championship game on January 24th, 2010. New Orleans defeated Minnesota 31-28.

Who will play in 2010 NFC championship game?

The Minnesota Vikings and the New Orleans Saints

What division are the New Orleans Saints in?

The Saints are in the NFC South, along with Tampa Bay, Atlanta and Carolina. As of the 2012 season, the New Orleans Saints play in the National Football League's NFC South division. The other three teams in the division are the Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. The Saints used to play in the NFC West until the league realigned divisions in 2002.