Best Answer

Gold 2005 Gifu Double Sculls Gold 2003 Milan Double Sculls Gold 2002 Seville Double Sculls Silver 2001 Lucerne Double Sculls Silver 2001 Lucerne Quadruple Sculls Silver 2007 Munich Double Sculls Bronze 2006 Eton Double Sculls They also won gold in the womens double sculls in the 2004 and 2008 Olympic games. Georgina and Carolina Evers-Swindell also received the Westpac Halberg Team of the Year in 2008. This award recognises a single New Zealand athlete - or in the Team of the Year, 2 - annually for their outstanding sportsmanship throughout the year along with the achievements they have made that year. In December 2008 Georgina and Caroline Evers Swindell were awarded the Lonsdale Cup. This cup is awarded by the New Zealand Olympic Committee to the athlete/s who make the most outstanding contribution to a sport in the Olympics. They also won this in 2003.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-04-05 04:32:37
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Achievements of the evers-swindell twins
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked