No. All of the bases are in fair territory and are considered fair when a batted ball hits them.
if a batted ball hits home plate and goes into fair territory it is a fair ball since the plate is in fair territory however it a batted ball hits the plate and goes foul it is a foul ball
Home plate is in fair territory.
No. Home plate is considered fair territory.
Home plate is in fair territory. The ball is fair unless it goes foul after it hits the plate.
No, ball is dead and is considered a foul ball.
Its a dead ball
Yes .....home plate is in fair territory.
The plate is in fair territory, so if a batted ball strikes the plate it has nothing to do with the play. What's considered is where is the ball when it is touched or when it comes to rest.
It is a fair and live ball because home plate is in fair territory.
If a batted ball hits a runner, the ball is dead. The runner is out and any other runners return to the base they started on. The batter must re-bat.
No...as soon as the batted ball touches the runner, the ball is dead.
a ball that hits a base (other than home plate) then goes into foul territory is a fair ball
It is a dead ball and the batter is awarded first base and is ruled a hit by pitch
Yes, home plate is considered to be in fair territory.
Home plate is considered in fair territory. If the ball hits home plate and rolls into foul territory, the ball is foul. If the ball hits home plate and rolls into fair territory, the ball is fair.
If the pitch hits the plate, it would be called a Ball, but if the batter hits it after the ball bounces off the plate, he's not Out automatically.
Home plate is considered fair territory. Thus, if the ball hits home plate AND then never leaves fair territory, it remains a fair ball. However, if the ball hits home plate, and afterwards goes into foul territory before leaving the infield, then it is a foul ball.
The ball is dead right after it hits the bird
It is a dead ball and the runner is out. If the ball hits two runners, only the first runner is out, because the ball is immediately dead when it hits the first runner.
Yes, a ball doesn't become dead just because it hits the grown before crossing the plate. If it is hit, then the ball is in play.
No, the ball is not dead and the batter may attempt to hit it.
If the batter/runner is contacted by a fair ball when they are out of the box they are out and the ball is dead thus no runners can advance. Given this the answer to you question is no they can not score.
Yes. Ball is dead. Batter is awarded 1st and all runners advance 1 base. Rule 5.09 (f)